Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
a real simple and easy recipe. i like the fact that it's different so people are happy it's not the same ol bruschetta again. i had to substitute dried oregano but used fresh thyme and it still came out so good. My friends finished every piece! i made the topping the night before and just kept in the fridge to save time. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Different, but the goat cheese didn't really melt well (despite leaving under the broiler a little longer) and there was nothing to hold the apples together so it was messy! I served this at a Christmas party of 25 and this was the only appetizer left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good, but the next time I make it, I will brush or drizzle some olive oil on the bread first and add a bit more feta. Love the flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Sounds great and the others loved it. Since I don't care too much for oregano, I plan to use garlic chives (hope that goes well). Also, I like to brush my baguette slices with olive oil so they aren't quite as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugarloaf, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Tasty flavor combination and very easy to make. I would have never thought of this flavor combo. These bruschetta definitely taste best right out of the oven. The apples on my first batch started to brown a bit after sitting for 30 minutes. For my second batch, I did a quick rinse of the apples in lemon water (1/2 lemon juice squeezed into large bowl of water) - no browning and the flavor did not change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Couldn't be simplier. Couldn't be tastier. Smaller pieces of apples makes it easier to assemble and eat. The fresh herbs are key. A big wow factor with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
So good! Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was fine but not really very exciting. It tasted like goat cheese and apple. No surprises. I'm not sure what I expected though considering there aren't many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good. You can't beat the flavor combination, and it is a unique appetizer to serve. However, my only comment is that they are a bit dry. Great recipe, though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this for a teacher's potluck at school - I loved it, but it wasn't a huge hit with others - the junior high students that tried it liked it, so that worked for me! I did add quite a bit more cheese though - my apples were BIG, so maybe that was the problem - that's why I prefer measurements, or at least sizes (sm, med, lg) - I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States