Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Brie worked surprisingly well as a substitute for goat cheese! Instead of mixing it in, I just spread the brie on the bread and poured the cheeseless mixture on top of it. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
absolutely fantastic! im making these for my memorial day party. im also adding some bacon chopped up to the mix. delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was yummy and we love the flavor combo, but there is something missing... We added chopped walnuts and almonds and in future recipes we thought about chopped mushrooms and scallions... over all delicious but needs something extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Didn't change a thing and it was absolutely delicious! Will definitely make it again and can't think of a way to make it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I LOVE this combination of the goat cheese, apples, and herbs. I didn't have fresh herbs so I used dried (*Gasp!* I know!), but it was still very nice. Bf wasn't as thrilled with the combo, and he was happier with his brussel sprouts, but that's his problem. I really liked this, and now the leftovers are all mine! :D I used jonagold apples (only type in the house right now), which are a mild, slightly sweet apple, and they were great. They were huge apples, and I only needed half the apple for the bruschetta itself. These are very quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
add honey! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
My youngest daughter Tyler and I are goat cheese freaks so I just had to give this one a try. Ty and I are both allergic to apples so I used pears instead and replaced the dried herbs with fresh as I wanted a more delicate flavor. Once out of the oven, I lightly drizzled balsamic over the bread. Wonderful and thank you for a terrific appy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is an interesting flavor combination... but it just lacked something in my opinion. I wasn't a fan of the sweet with the goat cheese, so perhaps that was my issue. By no means was it bad... it just didn't rock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These were pretty good & I liked that they were different from all of the other "typical" appetizers served for the Christmas get together I went to. I made as directed except 1) left the skins on for a more colorful presentation and 2) doubled the recipe and used one whole multi grain baguette. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These were very good and different from the norm. However, I think it's time to admit something to myself: I hate thyme. I keep using it in recipes, expecting to eventually enjoy it, and I just don't. So if I skipped it, this would have been perfect. For anyone else, perfect as is. That aside, these paired perfectly with a dry Riesling and were really fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States