Apple Glazed Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was a very tasty dish, and very simple to make. I did not marinate it over night I made it around twelve let it marinate until about 5:30 then but the chops on the grill. I was very sceptial with the ingredients list but I have vowed to cook a new dish every week. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I thought the recipe was okay. The preparation was kind of lengthy, I think, for the quality of the dish. I mean, don't get me wrong, it definitely tasted good. I may have put less cayenne pepper just because it seemed to overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Okay, but not great. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
It sounds yummi! I will have to try it some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
WAY too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
For me, this recipe used too much time and discarded ingredients to imbue the pork chop with a subtle sweet spicy apple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This dish was barely edible for me, although my husband described it as "fine."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I loved the recipe. I did substitute 1 cup applesauce for the apples. It was easy to make and delicious. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
It was very good, they came out with just the right sweet and spice . prep time did take a while but its a perfect Sunday night dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

See how to make a tender pork roast in the slow cooker.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States