Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is amazing! I happened to have only Empire apples, and I increased it to 1 1/2 apples. In addition, I only had Chardonnay, which I think worked out well since the dish is a little on the sweet side anyway. Served this with long-grain brown rice and green beans. The sauce spooned over the rice flavored it wonderfully. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
So good - Used a Honeycrisp instead of Gala and used Chardoney (sp? not a wine drinker) instead of Riesling because that is what my mom had on hand... EXCELLENT! Can't wait for left overs tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Juicy, flavorful, easy to make, this recipe is a real winner! My husband absolutely loves this. Thank you for including this on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
-Changed olive oil to either coconut oil or peanut oil. Trying to brown meat with olive oil is foolish. -Reduced jelly to half a cup. That was plenty for a 1.25 lb roast With those changes, it turned out quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Great dish for impressing company! I doubled the ingredients for the sauce (because I'm always worried there won't be enough) but you could just stick with the amounts called for in the recipe and have more than enough to spoon over the meat. --Made it for my mother-in-law and she was totally "wowed"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is one of the best of pork tenderloin recipes! We loved it! It's very tasty! Absolutely recommend!!! Only one change: we used quince jelly instead of apple jelly as we had that one at home. Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was delicious and easy! I only had a little apple jelly, so ended up using a mixture of apple jelly, apricot preserves and cherry preserves. I was worried it would be too sweet, but it came out perfect. Tender and delicious. My husband Loved it. Also, used Chardonnay (it's what I had on hand). This is definitely going in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We have made this 3 times now, and loved it each time. I have been playing around with the ingredients, and I actually like using pear jelly better than apple jelly, but the taste is delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was amazing and impressed my very picky MIL! I did use chardonnay b/c that's what I had. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was really great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Hyakurin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband said this was the best meal I have prepared in over 2 yrs of marriage. Very quick and easy to prepare plus it was a very affordable meal for what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States