Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Even my picky teen daughters loved this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was the best pork tenderloin I've ever had. I think there are a couple of reasons why this recipe succeeds. 1. The pork is taking a liquid bath throughout the entire cooking process, making it some of the moistest meat I've ever had. Moreover it retains its juicyness in the leftover phase and is even better if left with the original pan juices. 2. The apple components are a natural pairing for pork. Though the apples serve as more of a garnish, the apple jelly includes more liquid component and adds sweetness to an already savory pork. It pained my grandmother to admit that this recipe was better than my other grandmother's. Doesn't that make it worth it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Didn't have apple jelly on hand so used what I had which was a little pear, some blackberry wine, and some strawberry jalepeno. Substituted white zif for the riesling wine, and used dried parsley. Increased the olive oil a little also. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tried this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! And I used a pork roast instead of the tenderloin and had to double the recipe since the roast was 3 lbs.(also I peeled the apples they came out very tender could go either peeled or unpeeled next time) there was plenty of sauce and I thickened it up on the stove top with some cornstarch. Definitely a keeper will make this again it was really tasty.. my family doesn't eat pork a lot so we'll be making this again since there was no left-overs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used 1.5 pork tenderloin and peeled the apple. There was a lot of sauce and it was rather thin but it surprisingly got all eaten. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this as stated in the recipe and had higher expectations. It just wasn't as great as I was anticipating. It was just okay for us. The flavors didn't work that well together, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious, moist and tender. Everyone loved the sauce as well. I did have to cook my tenderloin twice as long as the recipe called for and bumping the temperature to broil for the last 10 minutes to get the pink out of the middle but I believe it was because I had a short fat tenderloin, rather than a long skinny one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
One of the best tenderloins I've ever had...melted in my mouth, and hubby raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipes, however I did make a few changes. I used a roast instead of a tenderloin. I browned it in a tablespoon of olive oil and butter. I cooked it until the internal temperature was 165 degrees which increased the cooking time. But the meat was very tender and moist. Also, I reduced the the apple jelly to 3/4 cup. After removing from the oven I let the roast rest on a cutting board and added corn starch to the apple and onion sauce to thicken it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe. I made it for my in-laws and they were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States