Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is good but can be a little bit bland. I served the pork and apple relish over quinoa, and liked the combination. Next time, I would add another apple to the mix and perhaps more onion. All in all, definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG! This was a delicious meal. I had mashed potatos with it. I also followed other reviews and used chardonnay wine and 3 apples. When tenderloin was done took sauce and used hand mixer to make into a smooth gravy. Even the kids enjoyed. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Like many others I was hesitant to make this dish based on the ingredients. My husband loved it, and so did I. I ended up adding a more coarsely chopped vidalia onion, and I added an extra apple (Braeburn). Next time I think I will add more wine to the broth/glaze-- but I omited the apple butter and balsamic, which def made it drier. We loved it this way, but will make sure to try it with the ab and bv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyMarie82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Wow...this was great! I used apricot preserves because it was what I had and it was wonderful. The only advice I would give others is to make sure to salt and pepper to your taste. This really felt like a fancy meal and it's just an everyday Thursday. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
This was so delicious. However, I found that I didn't need as much apple jelly and balsamic vinegar than the recipe called for. I'm going to make this frequently from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Made this exactly as listed, and everyone raved about it!! Served over Basmati rice. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I made this for a family gathering and they absolutely loved it! They raved about how delicious it was! The ingredients blended together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Cooking time is way off. More like an hour (or close to it). Also, I was not a fan of the apple jelly in this recipe. I think in the future I will leave that out. All the other flavors were great, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very very Good! I served with diced oven baked red potatoes, Corn and Cherry Pie! Our company couldn't get enough. I did make the following changes: used more chopped apples, used apple juice to replace wine. Did not have balsamic vinegar so I used Red wine vinegar. My husband said, this is diffinately something I will want again real soon! ME TO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States