Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was excellent! Easy to make and delicious. Yummo! The pork came out tender and juicy. My only changes were: I seasoned the pork before I browned it in the pan, I used dried parsley instead of fresh, and I didn't use the wine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Really disappointed in this recipe. It sounded soooo good. But I found the pork tenderloin to be quite tough and it was like it was boiled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
There was too much balsamic vinegar for my and my family's taste. The way the recipe read the jelly/vinegar mixture would stick to the meat and it was so watery that I poured it over the meat and it didn't really stick to the pork very well. I was really excited to try this recipe but it fell very short of my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Was amazing! Used apple jelly with jalapeno's and added a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjouett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I doubled the recipe and should have tripled it since it went so quickly and I like my dishes to last at least three days with a family of four. People were eating it twice a day! I LOVED the apple gravy and added a lot more apples like people suggested. I only needed half the glaze the recipe required, so I saved the rest for next time around. I'm making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is good but can be a little bit bland. I served the pork and apple relish over quinoa, and liked the combination. Next time, I would add another apple to the mix and perhaps more onion. All in all, definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG! This was a delicious meal. I had mashed potatos with it. I also followed other reviews and used chardonnay wine and 3 apples. When tenderloin was done took sauce and used hand mixer to make into a smooth gravy. Even the kids enjoyed. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Like many others I was hesitant to make this dish based on the ingredients. My husband loved it, and so did I. I ended up adding a more coarsely chopped vidalia onion, and I added an extra apple (Braeburn). Next time I think I will add more wine to the broth/glaze-- but I omited the apple butter and balsamic, which def made it drier. We loved it this way, but will make sure to try it with the ab and bv.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyMarie82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Wow...this was great! I used apricot preserves because it was what I had and it was wonderful. The only advice I would give others is to make sure to salt and pepper to your taste. This really felt like a fancy meal and it's just an everyday Thursday. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States