Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome..is the word to describe this! Made it today, and will definitely make again! I used Chardonnay like others did, and it was perfect. I think any white wine would do. If you haven't tried this yet, you need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JB
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it said and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great! I often use pork tenderloin and need new ideas. This one worked as written and allowed for messing around in the kitchen preparing the rest of our Sunday family meal. I make crabapple jelly (which always goes well with pork) and this worked for the apple jelly ingredient requirement. Only problem - NO leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made this recipe last night for the first time for guests. I used two large Jonagold apples so there would be enough to serve as a side dish. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Very good - my guests enjoyed it very much. Served it with haricots verts and a crusty french bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Even my picky teen daughters loved this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was the best pork tenderloin I've ever had. I think there are a couple of reasons why this recipe succeeds. 1. The pork is taking a liquid bath throughout the entire cooking process, making it some of the moistest meat I've ever had. Moreover it retains its juicyness in the leftover phase and is even better if left with the original pan juices. 2. The apple components are a natural pairing for pork. Though the apples serve as more of a garnish, the apple jelly includes more liquid component and adds sweetness to an already savory pork. It pained my grandmother to admit that this recipe was better than my other grandmother's. Doesn't that make it worth it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Didn't have apple jelly on hand so used what I had which was a little pear, some blackberry wine, and some strawberry jalepeno. Substituted white zif for the riesling wine, and used dried parsley. Increased the olive oil a little also. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tried this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! And I used a pork roast instead of the tenderloin and had to double the recipe since the roast was 3 lbs.(also I peeled the apples they came out very tender could go either peeled or unpeeled next time) there was plenty of sauce and I thickened it up on the stove top with some cornstarch. Definitely a keeper will make this again it was really tasty.. my family doesn't eat pork a lot so we'll be making this again since there was no left-overs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used 1.5 pork tenderloin and peeled the apple. There was a lot of sauce and it was rather thin but it surprisingly got all eaten. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this as stated in the recipe and had higher expectations. It just wasn't as great as I was anticipating. It was just okay for us. The flavors didn't work that well together, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States