Apple-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Wifey and company loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Great Recipe. I took advice from other readers and doubled the sauce. I cook meals for my parents too, so this is a keeper! They couldn't stop talking about how great this dish was. And they are always critical of new meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
My family really liked this recipe. The pork chops were a bit over cooked but that was my fault. I added more time. I used thicker bone less chops and I have a fear of under cooking pork that I need to get over! This is a fairly easy recipe to pull off yet it taste very gourmet. The apples really made this recipe. I used Granny Smiths and the taste was fantastic. Family really loved it. Next time I will do my best to get over my fear of under cooking the pork chops and I'm sure this recipe will be perfect if I do. Also I served Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes By CathyM as my family loves these potatoes and for a veggie steamed broccoli with a cheese cream sauce. A lot of cheese I know. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Herbies Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These were awesome!! I mixed apple cider and apple juice and let the pork chops simmer after I browned them. I would double the sauce though...flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was very tasty. I used half cider and half frozen apple juice and red onion. Otherwise, followed the recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
The pork and glaze had excellent flavor! I didn't care for the cooked apples, they were a little too mushy but that may have been a little over-cooking. Overall, a very good recipe and will make again. I also used Kathi's advice to use a butter/flour mixture instead of corn starch and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was excellent. I didn't have any onion and I only had cranberry juice, but it was still a hit. I did have granny smith apples fortunately. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
LOVED this! The first time I followed the recipe, and it was great, but I like to simplify..so the next time I cooked the pork chops as I would normally (chicken fried) then in another pan I cooked the apples and onions in the butter, adding some apple juice and cornstarch to thicken...then poured that over my chops...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggiemae1962

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
this is one great reciepe , My family loved it just sweet enough and pretty easy to prepare. i recomend getting all the ingredients ready then start the cooking process but this one is fast easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States