Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was great!! I used bananas for the fruit and it turned out perfect though I didn't have nutmeg which would have probably given it that extra kick also I drizzled chocolate syrup instead of powdered sugar making this a great and super easy desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this easy recipe. Super easy and so delicious. Better than any I have ever bought. Neighbors loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
this was great! I used whole wheat pastry flour and I added some cinnamon to the batter. Also I chopped the apples into chunks instead of the rings and used an ice cream scoop to drop them into the oil. I bet this basic recipe would work with clams, mushrooms, zucchini, eggplant, etc. the possibilities are endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The perfect doughnut. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon, 1 juiced lemon and zest and 2 spoons of apple jelly. Wow. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used 2 Braeburns chopped up instead of 4 and dropped them into the oil with a teaspoon and WOW!! Super fantastic crispy fluffy sweet fritters that were soooooooooo good!! I think if I had added the other 2 apples it would have been overkill on the apples. This way it was almost donut like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were good. I didnt follow the recipe completely though. I ended up grating the apple and mixing it into the batter. I dropped by spoonfuls into the oil. I think that grating the apple made the batter too moist b/c the fritters were a little soggy on the inside. I might cut back on the liquid next time. wonderful flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
these were fun an tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very yummy! I added about 1 tsp cinnamon and a bit more sugar as I was using Granny Smith apples. So far, I've only cooked about half the recipe (we're stuffed full of fritters!) and am going to refrigerate the rest for another morning. I chopped the apples and added them directly to the batter. Generous tablespoons seem to be a good size to cook quickly and thoroughly. Any bigger and they still are gooey inside when they're done outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
first time making these fritters and i will have to say DELICIOUS, SWEET evryone loved them TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We just made these for the first time! We followed the suggestions to double the nutmeg & sugar, and add cinnamon. Didn't want to deep fry, so fried them up in a pan. We used a tablespoon to drop in the oil and when they came out they looked like mini pancakes. We're having a Halloween party in a few weeks and plan to serve them as "Goblin Ears"... so excited! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States