Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
The fritters turned out tasting delicious! They took a little while to make, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow, this recipe was so delicious! I was amazed how easy and quick they were to make!! I did not have confectioners sugar, so I used a mixture of white sugar and cinnamon to dust the fritters. They turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
These were great. I'm sending an ice-cream pail full with my husband to work tomorrow...that's assuming he doesn't eat them all first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Well... put me, my frydaddy, my 4 old, and my 2 year old against this recipe and we all came out alive, that says alot. It was really easy, but took a while with my smaller frydaddy (only 3 dnuts at a time). Other than that it's a wonderful recipe, kids love it! Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Thonotosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Great and so easy! I made these especially for my husband and friends, but even I loved them and I'm not an apple fan. They were gone in a flash. These would be great for fall. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I didn't like this recipe at all.I thought the fritters were too greasy and the apples went mushy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I used Granny Smith apples and they didn't come out very sweet. They were still very tart. If I try it again I may use different type of apples. I also thought the batter didn't stick very well to the apples. I followed the recipe directly and the batter was very thick and sticky (to my fingers, not the apples).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe is great, and easy to make. My husband even helped out and they still came out good.There is one change I would make to the recipe. Add a Tbsp. of cinnamon to the batter for extra flavor. Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made these and poured brown sugar sauce over them (recipe also found on this site), and it was YUM, YUM, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
m intolerant to wheat, so instead of using wheat flour, I used rice flour, and instead of milk I used hazelnut milk. It was great! I find that rice flour, when used in batter fries up lighter, more golden, and crunchier! Beware of sticking though! Unless you don't mind dealing with it use a non-stick pan. I will be making this recipe again. Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States