Apple Flavored Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
SO,SO Delicious! Not too sweet, Not too salty, I would say pretty darn perfect. Very moist! No knives needed! I did add a bay leaf and added more garlic(we are garlic freaks in our house!). A hit in the Elliott house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skmge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
It came out amazing and wouldn't hesitate to use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Be careful with this recipe. I cooked a slightly smaller roast for 2 hours at 375 and the roast was finished before I even added the potatoes and carrots! Overall, great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This roast was very flavorful. I omitted the potatoes and added 2 coursely chopped onions.I also omitted the apple juice and added a sliced apple and 3 ribs of chopped celery about 1 hour before it was done.I also used 4 cups of beef broth and 1 packet of beef/onion dry soup mix along with the dry onion soup mix.It was very,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is my favorite Pot roast recipe. My kids and husband all like it, the meat is tender and it makes a wonderful gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Fantastic!!! We only cooked potatoes with it. We also put a small rack in the roaster and put some cabbage in to steam. It was so delicious my 1 year old was eating it and my picky husband said I could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Better than I expected. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I've made this recipe several times now, and each and every time, it has been a huge hit! My husband LOVES it, and always says it's the most tender, moist and delicious roast he's ever had. Better than a restaurant, he says! :) I served it for family who came to visit, and everyone raved on how much they loved it. A+ recipe, so easy to make, and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovnmomto4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Best roast I've ever cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James
Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! This is one of our family's favorites and I love how it makes the whole house smell great all day. I follow the recipe with a few exceptions: I add carrots and celery to the pot roast. Then I make red-skinned mashed potatoes on the side and use the left over liquid from the pot roast to make gravy. Thanks Christine for a wonderful recipe! The leftover meat and gravy (if you have any) is a great substitute for the meat and broth in the Beef Stew and Dumplings recipe from this site. Makes another delicious meal without as much work as starting from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States