Apple Flavored Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
One of my favs! This roast turns out so good. With the apple flavor and the tenderness, delish. I have to add a little more to it bc of all the men around but still wonderful lol. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend is a great cook and experiments with nearly every type of food, and he said this is by FAR the BEST pot roast he's ever had. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The roast itself was delicious. The onion mix on top blended well with the sweet apple juice. I had an English cut chuck roast that was a hair under 3lbs, so the cooking time was cut down about 20 minutes. The only reason this wasn't a 4 star was because the vegetables were bland and undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Nice flavor..will make again. My house guests asked for the recipe so it got the thumbs up from several people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe.. super simple and everything came out great.. it was even better the next day.. so much better that when I make it next time, I'm going to put it in the fridge immediately and eat it the next day instead! WOW YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
We used 2.5 cubes of veggie boulion mixed with a 1/2 c. of hot water instead of the onion soup mix. We also used about 4 c. of Cran-Raspberry 100% Juice in place of water. This was delicious...4.5 stars out of 5. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
this roast was just ok. 3 pound roast only took 2 hours to cook, so listened to everyones advice about adding carrots/potatoes in sooner. The potatoes tasted pretty decent, but the flavor of the apple juice concentrate/onion soup and soy sauce did NOT compliment the carrots at all. I couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I made a few minor changes and it was delish! I used sliced mushrooms and onions and instead of onion soup I used Emeril's Essence seasoning (I can't do MSG) LOVED this roast and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
We were able to do this recipe in the crock pot / slow cooker...instead of a 1/2 inch of water i did an inch of water just to ensure the meat wouldn't dry out...also i ended up cooking it on high the entire time for an extra half an hour [4 1/2 hours]...i added the vegetables around the two hour mark...not going to lie we were very skeptical about the apple juice concentrate but it turned out to be super delicious and flavorful! the meat was perfectly tender! We will be making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dumbee cooks

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cloquet, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I have never made pot roast myself because everyone else's, whether at someone's home or at a restaraunt, I never liked it. But chuck roast was on sale at the grocery store and I came across this recipe. I was skeptical but tried it out. I followed the recipe but used regular apple juice rather than concentrate. It was SOOO good. The meat so tender and flavorful. My husband couldn't get enough. Usually we have left overs to give neighbors/friends...but not with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States