Apple-Filled Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I thought these were very tasty. Easy to make, but I don't think I'd take the extra couple minutes to put the apple in the center, I'll just mix it in with the batter next time. It didn't seem to make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I substituted the cranberry juice and most of the oil with apple sauce and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very sweet and cake-like. The apple filling is really nice and the cranberries top it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
They are good to snack on. They were a little dry for me though but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The muffins are delicious, though very, very sweet! I even cut back on the sugar as recommended in other reviews and still, way too sweet. No one complained, though; they barely lasted until breakfast the next morning! Also note: vanilla yogurt was substituted for the oil - this could have contributed to the sweetness, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
moist and delicious - loved the sweet-tangy flavor - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saliah
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This recipe is delicious because you first get the breadiness and sweatness of the muffin, then the wonderful texture of the apple. I don't usually like cranberry but now I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
SO GOOD! Easy recipe... I crave these muffins and my 2 year old loves them. I am very happy I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Great holiday recipe! The apple layer really "makes" these muffins. Next time I will use more apples. I added chopped pecans to the apple layer and the cranberry batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Awesome!!! I used my home canned apple pie filling instead of what is called for in the recipe. Easy and super moist. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States