Apple-Filled Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
SO GOOD! Easy recipe... I crave these muffins and my 2 year old loves them. I am very happy I found the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by saliah
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This recipe is delicious because you first get the breadiness and sweatness of the muffin, then the wonderful texture of the apple. I don't usually like cranberry but now I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Awesome!!! I used my home canned apple pie filling instead of what is called for in the recipe. Easy and super moist. My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I substituted the cranberry juice and most of the oil with apple sauce and it came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
moist and delicious - loved the sweet-tangy flavor - easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very sweet and cake-like. The apple filling is really nice and the cranberries top it off well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I loved this recipe. It is perfect for this time of year when there are fresh apples and cranberries around. I increased the apple mixture. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe was awesome!!! I substituted apple juice for the cranberry juice (only cause I didn't have any) and craisins instead of fresh cranberrys. They turned out great! I think the bake time was a little much, but it might have been my oven. I did them for 25 minutes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These were VERY yummy! I made a half batch because I only had two eggs in the house, and they disappeared way too quick! I did make a few substitutions to make them a bit healthier. I used whole wheat pastry flour, evaporated cane juice, doubled the cranberries, and used apple juice instead of cranberry. My family of two little ones and two adults loved them. Next time I may cut down the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Wonderful recipe! The muffins came out moist and hit the spot ;) I substituted apple sauce for the cranberry juice and omitted the cranberries (didn't have them on hand). For my first attempt at fruit filled muffins, this recipe worked great for me. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States