Apple-Filled Cranberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
These are SO yummy! I used apple sauce instead of the cranberry juice, and so the batter was VERY thick, but they turned out delish! Next time, however, I might just mix the apples into the batter, instead of using it as a "filling". I made a few in ramekins, and they made excellent individually-sized dessert cakes...warm up & serve with ice cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Wonderful recipe! The muffins came out moist and hit the spot ;) I substituted apple sauce for the cranberry juice and omitted the cranberries (didn't have them on hand). For my first attempt at fruit filled muffins, this recipe worked great for me. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were pretty good, everyone loved them. The biggest thing that gives them four starts was the amount of sugar. I cut the sugar back to a sprinkle for the apples and 1 C for the muffins. The juice, berries and fruit made it sweet enough, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
These were VERY yummy! I made a half batch because I only had two eggs in the house, and they disappeared way too quick! I did make a few substitutions to make them a bit healthier. I used whole wheat pastry flour, evaporated cane juice, doubled the cranberries, and used apple juice instead of cranberry. My family of two little ones and two adults loved them. Next time I may cut down the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Really happy with the way these muffins turned out. I used Granny Smith apples to mix in a little tart with the sweet. Prep time took a little longer than I had planned but the end result was well worth the work. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChargerEric

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
this one is a keeper! i did find that adding some chopped walnuts to the apples and substituting half of the white sugar for brown sugar added a little something though. also, i added a cup instead of half of the cranberries mmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Tastes good, but these muffins are the biggest pain in the butt ever! It took 30 min to chop the cranberries and due to a small muffin tin it took me a total of 3 1/2 hours start to finish for 24 muffins....no worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This recipe was awesome!!! I substituted apple juice for the cranberry juice (only cause I didn't have any) and craisins instead of fresh cranberrys. They turned out great! I think the bake time was a little much, but it might have been my oven. I did them for 25 minutes. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I loved this recipe. It is perfect for this time of year when there are fresh apples and cranberries around. I increased the apple mixture. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salisbury, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States