Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I bring this to work and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Being a southern boy, I'm not going to tell you that this is BETTER than good ol' flaky crust apple pie, but it is good. As written, it's real good. However, if you want "OMG!, I can't stop sneaking in for another bite", try this: smear 1/6 of a brick of plain, softened cream cheese on the tortilla before the apple. Chop up the pie filling a little, and mix the cinnamon right in. Use "No Sugar Added" apple pie filling. An 8X12 dish spread it out better. Reduce water to about 1/3 or 1/4c. Bake for at least 40 minutes to get a crispy top. Topping it off with anything less than Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla Ice cream while it's still scalding hot is simply a compromise. To reiterate: as written if very good, but with these changes, you might want a smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Much easier than an apple pie. Taste a good as a pie made from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This has been the most successful dessert I have made. I have made it for meetings and everyone loves it! People are just as happy with larger tortillas. They never eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday, and my family absolutely loved it! We had it with vanilla ice cream and drizzled Butterscotch Carmel over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very delicious paired with vanilla ice cream. I used everything the recipe called for but had to cut the 30 minute sitting time to 15 and then put it in the oven for the 20 minutes. It sat out on the stove for another 30 minutes till after dinner. Very delicious, I even drizzled some caramel sauce over the ice cream and the enchiladas. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We loved these! I topped it off with vanilla bean ice cream and just a small bit of chocolate syrup. It was delicious and had everyone clamoring for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
We had leftover cherry pie filling, and I think I preferred it with the cherries. The apple stuffed shells were super sweet. I will give it 5 stars for easy, but I don't think I would make this again. It was a good way to use up leftover (almost stale) taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My sister made these and I was very surprised that such a simple recipe using flour tortillas and canned pie filling could be so delicious! The tortillas were not at all tough as some other reviewers experienced. I've never been fond of canned pie filling but I plan on making these frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We love these. They are like having apple dumplings with all the work. So easy to make. My husband is a route driver and he told the ladies on his route about them. They asked him to bring them the recipe because he praised them so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States