Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Mui bueno! Served this at a dinner party and everyone raved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
I made this for a potluck at work. Turned out great! Everyone LOVED them. I doubled the recipe but didn't need to double the sauce. By the time I went for dessert I almost didn't get one. I made them the next night (and put vanilla ice cream on top) for a family dinner and they were a big hit. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
So easy and so good! We made it on a ski trip when it was our turn to cook, followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out pretty and yummy! Got a lot of compliments on it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This turned out heavenly. I'm not sure why others said their sauce turned out watery with 1/2 cup of water. I think those people must have skipped the step where you let your sauce sit for 30 minutes on the enchiladas. Next time I'm going to double the sauce (1 cup sugar, 1 cup b. sugar, 1 cup water) because we loved it and there wasn't enough to go around! Also, we baked it for 35 minutes to get the outside good and golden brown. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUPYCAKESMURF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Wow, what a fast any easy dessert that turned out great. If your in a pinch and have ingredients on hand this is well worth it. I didn't have vanilla ice cream in the freezer but I will tomorrow and I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My 7 year old daughter made these for dessert tonight. They were wonderful. How simple but still so delicious. We topped with a premium vanilla ice cream and this complimented the dish very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
If you need a quick dessert and have the ingredients on hand this works. It is very sweet. I used wheat tortillas and a can of fried apple slices in cinnamon. I drained the apples and cut them into bite size pieces. Make sure you cover the ENTIRE enchilada with the sauce if you want a softer enchilada. The ends of the roll can get tough and chewy. Too avoid this you can use brush to sauce or just cover with foil the first 10 minutes of baking. When I made the sauce I used half of the apple juice from the can with half the amount of water to give more flavor. I did not add the cinnamon because it came in the apple filling. Served warm with vanilla ice cream. Not nearly as good cold or the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
These were great! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
All I can say is WOW!! I did change a few things only because I had something like this at Carlos Okellys an we loved it. I used pie filling an added brown sugar an cinnamon to the mixture and I also mixed cinnamon with 8oz cream cheese an piped it down the center of the filling Then I DEEP FRIED it didnt want to wait all that time to bake im impatiant an then I served them with caramel ice cream topping an cinn an sugar. again WOW!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonlesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I thought these were good. Nothing amazing, but something different to try. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States