Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are awesome! They did not come out chewy, as others have mentioned theirs did, I believe the key is to soak them for 30 min. as stated. I smeared cream cheese on each tortilla before adding apples. Next time I will also sprinkle on some pecans. They are delicious and very sweet. I could only eat 1/2 an enchilada. Would be great with ice cream. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! So quick, easy and extremely inexpensive to make! They were delicious! Definitely a keeper...will make these over and over again! Thanks for the great recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a keeper! I doubled the recipe, and would double the sauce next time too. Added two packages cream cheese with cinnamon and powder sugar. Used home made apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Excellent dessert and a HUGE hit at our house warming party. Everyone wanted seconds and thirds and the recipe! Instead of ready-made apple pie filling, I used a recipe from another cookbook to make my own apple pie filling (apples, flour, cinnamon, nutmeg, butter) and microwaved this mixture for a couple mins to slightly soften. Definitely will make again--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC!!! They were even better the next day!! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These are awesome! (especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this for my co-workers and as far as I know it was a big hit. A few of them even asked for the recipe. Besides using apple I used blueberry too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
We enjoyed the apple enchiladas almost as much as the banana and chocolate chip enchiladas. I sliced 2 bananas and added chococlate chips before I rolled the enchiladas. Serve with ice cream for an extra special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Gloucester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Loved the recipe but I did make some changes. Used homeade apple pie filling and added blueberries. Also added vanilla to the sauce as well as more cinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great recipe. I had some similar at a B&B & they used cream cheese in the middle with appples (which were fresh, not canned). Very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States