Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was very good. A good dessert to take to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Didn't like these really. The enchilada was too doughy...was hoping for something crispier. Fresh apples would help instead of canned. The best part of it was the butter sauce. Thanks for the recipe...glad I tried it, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
love love loved it! best yet thank you for the recipe!! i made my filling and sliced apples around the enchiladas before cooking and it was so very good. i took some to work and they all loved it not one bad word about them yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake baby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
My family liked this dessert. I don't like canned apple pie filling so I made my own on the stove with fresh grated nutmeg added in. The tops of the tortillas seemed a bit tough mid way thru baking, so I flipped them over in the sauce and they were tender all the way through. I splashed a bit of cream over mine and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
These are delicious! My husband says they are too sweet, and they are VERY sweet. If you are not much into sweets, this isn't the thing for you, but if you are anything like my family and me, you will LOVE these. Terrible for a diet, but God they are great! I follow the recipe precisely, and it is super easy to make. I have made these several times and plan on doing so again. Soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmensMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made a vegan version of this recipie for a mexican potluck dinner - it was a hit! I sliced a few fresh green apples instead of pie filling and I used vegan buttery sticks instead of butter. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I only made 2 changes - 1) used cinnamon sugar instead of cinnamon because that's what I had on hand. Didn't really make it taste much different. 2) Added a tbs vanilla to the sauce because I love vanilla. My husband loved this recipe. Mine didn't get as golden brown as they probably should have despite cooking for 30 minutes and were "gooey" but that's how the husband likes it. So, it was all good. Very good way to use extra taco shells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Needed a dessert recipe to make for 125, and this was perfect! It didn't really take long and it was delicious! Everyone loved it, especially served with vanillas ice cream. Would like to try other varieties next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
These are sooo good! If you want a easy desert full of flavor, try this recipe. You won't regrete it. I can't wait to try different pie fillings. I actually made another batch but they were sugarfree enchiladas with apple sauce filling, instead of pie filling, for my diabetic husband. The sauce I made with splenda. He thought I should make these again, and again. Thanks Brenda for the great reci[pe! "Simply" wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This was terrific. The sauce is a bit thin so next time I will thicken it up with a bit of cornstarch. I made using the apple pie filling from this site. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States