Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were very easy to make and very good. You use only a few ingredients that could be kept on hand in case you needed a tasty desert in a hurry. Tasted like apple pie, served with ice cream...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were a huge hit at a church party. I sprinkled the top with a heavy coat of sugar and cinnamon. It was a good touch! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very tasty! I had the caramel apple pie filling and used that. Rich and delicious with vanilla ice cream. Our personal opinion was no vanilla is needed in recipe. Thanks for sharing a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
a friend brought this to a party at my house, and we all fell in love with it. can't wait to make it myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I added red hots to sauce and it gave it a wonderful rich flavor. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Fantastic apple pie flavour, easy/quick to make...I did add about a tablespoon of corn starch in with the sugar, just to thicken up the sauce...it is awesome...I will definitely be adding this recipe to my favourite collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This dessert is AMAZING! I am studying abroad right now and didn't have access to apple pie filling, so I chopped up 5 apples and simmered them with water, cinnamon and some sugar. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed. They were so rich that we could only have half each-with ice cream of course! People throughout the hall were coming in and wondering what smelled so delicious. Huge hit- I'm now a floor favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was very good. A good dessert to take to a pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Didn't like these really. The enchilada was too doughy...was hoping for something crispier. Fresh apples would help instead of canned. The best part of it was the butter sauce. Thanks for the recipe...glad I tried it, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
love love loved it! best yet thank you for the recipe!! i made my filling and sliced apples around the enchiladas before cooking and it was so very good. i took some to work and they all loved it not one bad word about them yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake baby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States