Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This is so good. I've tried it with other pie fillings. Peach is also delicious. Strawberry was o.k., but a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Very easy and good, but they seemed to get soggy really quickly. Next time I'll bake them longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Easy and the kids loved it. With a Mexican menu, worked out great with ice cream. Added clove and nutmeg to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alpine, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were very easy to make and very good. You use only a few ingredients that could be kept on hand in case you needed a tasty desert in a hurry. Tasted like apple pie, served with ice cream...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
These were a huge hit at a church party. I sprinkled the top with a heavy coat of sugar and cinnamon. It was a good touch! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Very tasty! I had the caramel apple pie filling and used that. Rich and delicious with vanilla ice cream. Our personal opinion was no vanilla is needed in recipe. Thanks for sharing a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
a friend brought this to a party at my house, and we all fell in love with it. can't wait to make it myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I added red hots to sauce and it gave it a wonderful rich flavor. I would definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Fantastic apple pie flavour, easy/quick to make...I did add about a tablespoon of corn starch in with the sugar, just to thicken up the sauce...it is awesome...I will definitely be adding this recipe to my favourite collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This dessert is AMAZING! I am studying abroad right now and didn't have access to apple pie filling, so I chopped up 5 apples and simmered them with water, cinnamon and some sugar. I followed the rest of the recipe as listed. They were so rich that we could only have half each-with ice cream of course! People throughout the hall were coming in and wondering what smelled so delicious. Huge hit- I'm now a floor favorite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States