Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was very good. I served them with vanilla ice cream. I think next time I will try adding cream cheese as others suggested. Thanks Reeses30135
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Beaverhousen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Delicious, easy and cheap to make. I used thinly sliced granny apples instead of the pie filling and did not need to precook them. Don't forget the vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Today my kindergartener's class was celebrating Johnny Appleseed's birthday, and I was supposed to send something "apple" in to the class. The ONLY apple anything I had was a can of apple pie filling. I needed something quick, easy, and kid-friendly to make with ingredients I had on hand. Voila! In comes apple enchiladas. The class was happy, my son was happy with me, and I am happy with allrecipes.com, who saved me again! Thanks for a yummy, easy, apply, kid-friendly dessert. I didn't have any whipped cream or ice cream on hand, but these were great just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albin, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. My family ate them all up in a flash!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made these to take to a potluck at work. I got rave reviews. I added the cream cheese and they were amazing! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by football widow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Served warm and with ice cream, these were the perfect dessert - easy to make as well as deliciious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I can my own apple pie filling every fall and I am always on the look-out for recipes to use it up. This is awesome!!! My kids ask for it. I love how easy it is to prepare. I make it exaclty the way it says to. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
these were really good! my family loved them! they get soggy quickly so eat them up while they are fresh! i will make these again! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOOKIECRISP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hercules, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
What a fun dessert! Yummy sauce and good texture. Great ending to a mexican feast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
soooo easy, and sooo good. The girls at work LOOOVE it when I bring this in. I work weekends, sixteen hours then a small break and sixteen more, at a Radiology department. I can have this thing in the oven in fifteen minutes, ready to go for our potluck Saturdays by the time I'm curlin' my hair. Adding cream cheese to the fajitas before putting in the apples is a great idea, and I've even used the "brown sugar and cinnamon whipped" cream cheese tub. Two tubs is heavenly. The homemade caramel sauce in this recipe is soooo goood. Thanks so much for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States