Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This has been the most successful dessert I have made. I have made it for meetings and everyone loves it! People are just as happy with larger tortillas. They never eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday, and my family absolutely loved it! We had it with vanilla ice cream and drizzled Butterscotch Carmel over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very delicious paired with vanilla ice cream. I used everything the recipe called for but had to cut the 30 minute sitting time to 15 and then put it in the oven for the 20 minutes. It sat out on the stove for another 30 minutes till after dinner. Very delicious, I even drizzled some caramel sauce over the ice cream and the enchiladas. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
We loved these! I topped it off with vanilla bean ice cream and just a small bit of chocolate syrup. It was delicious and had everyone clamoring for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
We had leftover cherry pie filling, and I think I preferred it with the cherries. The apple stuffed shells were super sweet. I will give it 5 stars for easy, but I don't think I would make this again. It was a good way to use up leftover (almost stale) taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
My sister made these and I was very surprised that such a simple recipe using flour tortillas and canned pie filling could be so delicious! The tortillas were not at all tough as some other reviewers experienced. I've never been fond of canned pie filling but I plan on making these frequently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coalport, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
We love these. They are like having apple dumplings with all the work. So easy to make. My husband is a route driver and he told the ladies on his route about them. They asked him to bring them the recipe because he praised them so highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I just made these for dessert and we loved them! I did use peaches (I was out of apples) but the rest I kept the same. It was like peach cobbler! Will do again with other fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
We loved it!So easy and so tasty. It'll be made many times over in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The flavor was really good. My husband didn't like how they weren't crunchy and were hard to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess_caleb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cannon Beach, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States