Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This has become my go-to dessert recipe for when company come over because it's easy and delicious! I've gotten nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were ok...I was too lazy to make the caramel sauce, so in the pantry I had a jar of Smuckers apple and cinnamon sauce that I had bought months ago...so poured that over them. I will probably give them another try using the caramel. I can't say I was crazy about them but they were ok for something a little different. Oh yea, served them with crushed vanilla bean ice cream...now that made them even better!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The apple filling I used was good and we love brown sugar and cinnamon, but I think it would have been much better with pie crusts/dough. The tortillas made this dessert a little plain. It is very easy to put together, but out of 6 of us, none of us liked the end result. It was also too buttery and I don't think water is needed. It would have been better gooey instead of runny. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great for potlucks, people love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Barn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe~ I can my own apple pie filling so I used that, I also followed the suggestion of adding cream cheese (8oz) and powdered sugar (1/2 c) to the filling and it was amazing! My DH who can not eat warm apple pie loved, I mean loved these warm! Even my picky eater DS ate 1 and asked me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have made these several times and they are absolutely delicious. My family and friends all love them, and I get requests to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family LOVED these. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
SO amazing and so easy, do not wait- make this now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
My daughter and I were so looking forward to this dessert--it smelled great--but what a dud. We followed the custom recipes and added whipped sweetened cream cheese but it was lost in the apple pie filling. The "sauce" turned into caramel when cool and was virtually nonexistent. This was basically alot of soggy, hard to eat flour dough with very little flavor or texture. Even topping it with Haagen Daaz Vanilla Ice Cream didn't save it. If I'm going to blow my diet, I'd choose a 1000 other desserts before this one. Save the calories for something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
soo easy, loved it! I used regular apples chopped as another person reccommended... will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States