Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good. I made this for a mexican dinner we were having at work. I was worried about it being a little bland, so I beat two cream cheese with 3/4 cup sugar and tsp of vanilla. I then stirred in the apple pie filling and filled with that. I ended up making two large ones for work and used cherry pie filling for one and did the same thing with the cream cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this by adding the cream cheese mix other users made. WONDERFUL! We will be making this again!! Wonderful with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Came out very watered down. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a great little treat! As good as the sandwich maker pies we ate when I was a kid. Versatile, Yummy, and fun for the kids to help make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imigin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was a good dessert and very easy to put together with very few ingredients. You really need to serve with vanilla ice cream. I think a tad of cream cheese rolled in the tortilla with the apples would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So yummy!! Used fresh apples :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made my own apple pie filling from this site and it was wonderful too. Made these apple enchillada for my family to go with my own chicken enchilladas recipe. They turned out great! I didn't use the cream cheese as so many others did as the chicken enchilladas are so rich. The family loved these will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loydafr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This has become my go-to dessert recipe for when company come over because it's easy and delicious! I've gotten nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were ok...I was too lazy to make the caramel sauce, so in the pantry I had a jar of Smuckers apple and cinnamon sauce that I had bought months ago...so poured that over them. I will probably give them another try using the caramel. I can't say I was crazy about them but they were ok for something a little different. Oh yea, served them with crushed vanilla bean ice cream...now that made them even better!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The apple filling I used was good and we love brown sugar and cinnamon, but I think it would have been much better with pie crusts/dough. The tortillas made this dessert a little plain. It is very easy to put together, but out of 6 of us, none of us liked the end result. It was also too buttery and I don't think water is needed. It would have been better gooey instead of runny. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States