Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
i could not get my tortillas to crisp up even after baking for longer than the 20 minutes. Left in about 35-40 minutes and the tortillas were still somewhat pale and not golden like i expected. was hoping for a crunch and that certainly did not happen..filling was good. Room for improvement i would say. Maybe someone can give me some tips if they encountered the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is so good! I had some leftover "buttermilk syrup" recipe that I had made for pancakes earlier in the week which I used inside the tortillas with my own pie fillling. I baked these sprayed with pam & sprinkled with cinnamon sugar to crunch them up first then poured the rest of the caramel mixture over when they came out of the oven! I loved the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This dessert is wonderfully easy to put together and SO delicious. Definitely a keeper. The only change I made was adding the cream cheese as some others have done. Thanks for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Good flavor! I did make several changes that previous reviewers suggested. I used homemade apple filling using 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1 tsp cinnamon, and mixed it with 1 cup of softened cream cheese that was combined with 1/4 cup of white sugar. For the sauce I used butter (we don't like margarine), the two sugars, 1 Tbsp cornstarch, 1/3 cup water, and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to finish off after the syrup was cooked. Baked it all for 40 minutes at 400 degrees F. The tortillas were a little chewy but the flavor was yummy! I'm going to try this again next week but try using the baking temperature and time originally suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very easy to make and delicious. For fear of it being too sweet, I used slightly less than 1/2 cup of white sugar and brown sugar each and also less water so that it isn't too watery. I also used 2 cans of apple pie filling for 6 flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
I made this using blueberry pie filling and the cream cheese mixture as suggested in some of the reviews. This was an awesome recipe. My husband raved about it. Took this to a family breakfast and everyone wanted the recipe. It was quick and easy to prepare. I did let it bake longer to make it crisper, about 10 to 15 min longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very good. I made this for a mexican dinner we were having at work. I was worried about it being a little bland, so I beat two cream cheese with 3/4 cup sugar and tsp of vanilla. I then stirred in the apple pie filling and filled with that. I ended up making two large ones for work and used cherry pie filling for one and did the same thing with the cream cheese. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I made this by adding the cream cheese mix other users made. WONDERFUL! We will be making this again!! Wonderful with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Came out very watered down. But still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is a great little treat! As good as the sandwich maker pies we ate when I was a kid. Versatile, Yummy, and fun for the kids to help make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imigin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States