Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
ha ha ha hot burned my lips but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benito Damas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
the perfect apple family dessert!! especially with the cream chesse, thanks for the advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wamer-Mercer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I would love to make these but because of Celiac I could not use flour tortillas. Has anyone tried it with corn tortillas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was WONDERFUL! I used fresh apples - sliced and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar, and added @1Tbsp butter - i then microwaved until desired tenderness. I then followed the advise of other reviewers and added cornstarch and powdered sugar. For the topping I followed the directions. They turned out golden brown. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I took different comments from each reviewer and created the best recipe. I used the cream cheese with the powdered sugar. I cut both sugars and water to 1/3. I used a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla in the caramel mixture and I added nutmeg and Cinnamin to the apple mixture. Most reviewers said that they wanted a crisp texture. I got it!! I took the cream mixture an the apple filling and placed it into the 6in wraps. I used a baking rack that I placed into a pan just in case the apple filing came out. I based the tortillas with olive oil and I also lined the pan with non stick foil. I placed the tortillas in the oven until they got to the crisp texture that I was looking for (may have been around 15-20 min). Once removed from the oven, I placed the tortillas into the pan onto the non stick foil. I took the caramel sauce and drizzled around 2 to 3 spoonfuls onto each one and placed back into the oven for another 10 mins. I used the filing that came out onto the foil and placed it on top along with more drizzle of caramel sauce and added extra creamy vanilla ice cream. I also added a pinch of cornstarch and also used less butter than what it called for. I also added some caramel sauce that is used for dipping apples. This came out perfect!! Crisp and the sauce was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Did not like this much. I did not like the combination of the flour tortilla. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Since we have peaches to use right now I wanted to try something different. Changes I made: I used 5 fresh peaches that were peeled, pitted and thinly sliced, cooked them with about a tblsp sugar and 1/4 cup water until soft. Then I added cornstarch/water mix (about 2 tbsp each) until it was thick. I spooned that over the tortillas and followed the recipe from there. I did have to bake it longer so they would crisp up; total 35 minutes. Very good served with vanilla bean ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I have made these twice now. What a hit they are so easy and delicious. I did use cream cheese in them like others suggested and did double the pie filling. we go camping and I just put them on the grill instead of the oven, let the tortillas crisp up a little YUMMY...thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made these yesterday for a reception at my church but added a thin layer of pre-made vanilla pudding to the tortilla before putting apple pie filling on and then sprinkled some sugar/cinnamon on top before rolling. I drizzled with some caramel ice cream sauce and then baked and then drizzled again with some left-over cream cheese icing. I got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States