Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I've made this twice. The first time it came out really well, and everyone liked it. The second time, the tortillas were really tough. The difference was the kind of tortillas I used. The time it came out well, I used freshly made specialty store tortillas - and some from Trader Joe's, as well, to compare. They were both good. The time the tortillas came out tough, I used Mission brand tortillas from the grocery store. Be sure to start with good, fresh tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
My husband loves it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I did add the cream cheese per others' reviews & this was amazing and very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Best dessert ever, so simple to make, serve warm with vanilla ice cream. I followed the advice of others and spread some light cream cheese on tortillas, yummy, can't wait to make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D.
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
OUTSTANDING! And so quick and easy too! Hubby wanted taco salad for dinner, so I decided to look for a "mexican dessert" to top it off.. I came across this one (AGAIN... I have seen it several times, but had never gotten around to making it)... I will tell you, I am not so much a huge apple fan (except for apple dumplings, YUM), but hubby is... so I decided to make it for him... the thing is, with the syrup and all this tastes SO MUCH like an apple dumpling, but with a FRACTION of the work! Only thing I did different, was I went ahead and used the whole stick of margarine (1/2 c instead of 1/3) just because I didn't want to deal with the other small piece left over, lol... and another recipe said to let it sit in the syrup for 30 minutes before baking, so I let mine sit for about 20 minutes or so... oh yeah, and I found the 8x8 pan to be too small, so I ended up using an 11X7 pan and it was the prefect size! Try this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and you will love it!! Oh... and one other thing.. you really don't have to DO all that other stuff and modify this recipe... it is PERFECT AS IS :) (keep it simple)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Cooked for our "Mexican Night" for a dessert that I was supposed to bring. It was a big hit! Doubled recipe. Quick and Easy! I did turn the oven up to 450 after they cooked for 20 min. just to brown the top. Had to e-mail everyone this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
ha ha ha hot burned my lips but it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benito Damas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
the perfect apple family dessert!! especially with the cream chesse, thanks for the advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wamer-Mercer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States