Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
made it for cino del mayo it was very good. next time I do it I'm going to use fella dough instead of the tort. but super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This dessert is delicious! Its great for kids and adults. Cheap, easy and quick to make. Always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
5 stars for easy, 4 for flavor. Simple & fast. Chop an extra apple into the pie filling. Bake for 40 minutes for best flavor. Serve warm with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very good, but very sweet, I'll use less sugars next time, I also cooked them for 40mins as suggested by others and basted with syrup at 20mis. Will make them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wow - what an easy, yet fabulous dessert! It's a little like apple dumplings, but with a Southwestern twist using flour tortillas vs. crescent rolls. You could easily change this up by using different pie fillings. I stayed with the recipe and used apple pie filling and added some chopped fresh Granny Smith apples. I also addd a little cornstarch to the sauce and it turned out perfect. It smelled delicious and tasted even better - perfect with vanilla ice cream and a little whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are great and freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good. I used 6 inch flour tortillas -- which was plenty big for a serving size. Also used homemade apple pie filling. Very good - a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The dessert was very tasty. I would recommend using less sugar because it was VERY sweet and also less margerine. When baking the dish became extremely watery and prevented the shells from crisping. Once I drained some of the liquid, they cooked better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsacco11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States