Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This dessert is delicious! Its great for kids and adults. Cheap, easy and quick to make. Always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
5 stars for easy, 4 for flavor. Simple & fast. Chop an extra apple into the pie filling. Bake for 40 minutes for best flavor. Serve warm with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very good, but very sweet, I'll use less sugars next time, I also cooked them for 40mins as suggested by others and basted with syrup at 20mis. Will make them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wow - what an easy, yet fabulous dessert! It's a little like apple dumplings, but with a Southwestern twist using flour tortillas vs. crescent rolls. You could easily change this up by using different pie fillings. I stayed with the recipe and used apple pie filling and added some chopped fresh Granny Smith apples. I also addd a little cornstarch to the sauce and it turned out perfect. It smelled delicious and tasted even better - perfect with vanilla ice cream and a little whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are great and freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
will NOT make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good. I used 6 inch flour tortillas -- which was plenty big for a serving size. Also used homemade apple pie filling. Very good - a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
The dessert was very tasty. I would recommend using less sugar because it was VERY sweet and also less margerine. When baking the dish became extremely watery and prevented the shells from crisping. Once I drained some of the liquid, they cooked better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsacco11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I've made this twice. The first time it came out really well, and everyone liked it. The second time, the tortillas were really tough. The difference was the kind of tortillas I used. The time it came out well, I used freshly made specialty store tortillas - and some from Trader Joe's, as well, to compare. They were both good. The time the tortillas came out tough, I used Mission brand tortillas from the grocery store. Be sure to start with good, fresh tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States