Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made the recipe as written and while I enjoyed it, I think I will do as others suggested and add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling. I also like the idea of adding some sweetened cream cheese inside (the cheesiness would make it more enchilada-like). The sauce on top does thicken a bit as it sits but not enough for me, next time I won't use the water. Overall a very tasty end product and super-easy to put together. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this recipe last night and my kids and grand kids loved it. I made a huge casserole full using 1 can apple pie filling and 1 can cherry pie filling. They all had one and took a "to go" for each of them. A very quick and tasty dessert. A scoop of vanilla ice cream would set it off perfectly, but I made it at the last minute and didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for a Spanish class as a dessert dish, turned out WONDERFUL. Amazingly delicious although it took me longer than it said my first time through the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to apple filling. I spread some cream cheese inside each tortilla before adding apples and wrapping. Delicious! Do cook at least 30 min for a crispier top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Served them with vanilla ice cream and everyone at our Bible study loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was so good! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good, although I made some modifications per others notes.... i made the "sauce" ahead of time, i cut the sugar and brown sugar in half, and skipped the water completely. I also cooked it for about 7 minutes, and then chilled it after in the fridge. I added cinnamon and nutmeg (a must). I made it for "latin night" and got so many compliments. People were asking around to see who made them so they could get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I added cream cheese w/ powdered sugar and also fresh apples in addition to the apple pie filling. It sounded like a good concept but it just wasn't good. I'm a good baker but unfortunately this was one of my fails. I won't be doing this recipe again. Maybe it would be better w/ fresh apple pie filling, more cinammon, and maybe pan fried?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Took this to a Christmas gathering at the neighbors house and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States