Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
You will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made my own pie filling using granny smith apples. I reduced the sugars to 1/3 cup each and added some vanilla. It did not thicken as much as I would have liked even with a little corn starch stirred into the water. I will try for a thicker sauce next time, but we did like these and will make them again. Easier than making a pie and tastes like apple pie especially when warm and served with ice cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought this was okay. It tasted exactly as I thought it would - I guess I was just thinking it would taste better and look fancier. The tortilla texture was a little flat. I think I would try this with a puff pastry instead. Still though, it had good flavor and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
They are amazing??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My neighbor brought this over for me and I loved it. I can't wait to try making it myself with cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My 11 yr old granddaughter decided she wanted to make this for fathers day dessert. It was amazing!! We had it warm with cool whip first. Then later that night we had a second helping cold and it was AMAZING!! She wants to try it again with ice cream and caramel syrup on it. I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! Me and a couple friends had a mexican themed get-together and they loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe on allrecipes.com although I use the site all the time. This recipe was AMAZING. I made them for a cinco de mayo party, and they were super easy. My friends raved about them... I didn't realize how good they were until I tasted them after the party... and I felt like I had a little bit of heaven. Next time I'm going to try to make them a little bit healthier by using fresh apples. Also, I increased the baking time to 30 minutes. Other than that, I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I read many many reviews and added cream cheese (8oz)/powdered sugar (.25c) whip to the tortillas before adding the apple pie filling. I used the raw tortillas from costco, so I had to toast the tortillas. Once they cooled, I applied the cream cheese. I used the reduced sugar for the syrup. Ala mode is a must. My husband said he preferred this to apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a simple recipe that was absolutely delicious. I took the time to read most of the reviews and the only changes I made were reducing water to 1/3 cup and bringing the caramel sauce to a boil very slowly, let boil the full 3 minutes stirring the entire time, then pouring over the enchiladas and allowing it to stand about 15 minutes before putting into the oven set at 375 for 25 minutes. Cinnamon ice cream goes really well with the Apple Enchiladas. Will be making it again this coming weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States