Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
easy enough, i guess i just prefer pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My new standby dessert. Quick, easy ingredients, and taste like heaven on a plate. I did make changes but only because my Dad is a severe diabetic. I used SF Apple Pie filling, SF brown sugar, and Splenda (I cut that back to 1/4 cup as I didn't want it too sweet). My boyfriend and I devoured ours with Lite Real Whip Cream and he said he didn't even know it was sugar free. Dad had his later on with SF vanilla ice cream and said he loved it. There was enough for each of us to have one each and leftover for the next night. Perfect dessert and perfect amount! Thank you so much. It's hard to make sugar free things sometimes that taste the same as "normal". This was just what we needed so that I can serve to all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This is quick and easy and good. The best thing for me is, I now have something to do with those leftover tortillas we always have going to waste in the fridge. Definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Good, very sticky. Next time I will put down foil to help with the stickiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very good. Instead of commercial pie filling I used Apple Pie Filling II on allrecipes. Added a couple teaspoons of cream cheese/powered sugar mix along center of tortilla before filling, and (figuring it already had enough sugar) only made about 1/2 of the sauce. Served warm with vanilla ice cream it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This recipe had potential, but the sauce was a negative. It was very thin and watery on the stove, even though I cut the water to 1/3 cup, however, after being in the oven 40 mins (based on many reviews from others), it was so hard and sticky that it could have easily yanked a filling or two out! If I ever make again, bring sauce to a slow, low boil rather than fast. I added cornstarch to thicken it as I was cooking, but now I wonder if that's what made it too hard upon baking. The apple filling was delicious! I followed reviewers' advice and mixed the apple w/ 1tsp cinn. and 1/2 tsp nutmeg with 8oz cream cheese and 1/2c powdered sugar whipped in w/ my mixer. The flour tortilla was delicious too. This would have been amazing if the sauce had turned out right, but it may have been my error. I mentioned my changes and possible mistakes to help others avoid them. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
made this with blueberry pie filling and add fresh blackberries, strawberries and raspberries!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Made this with philo dough...it was to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Flavour was good (with the cream cheese added) but not a fan of the tortilla shell. Will try with puff pasty or philo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! I added raisins and put it under the broiler for about 3 minutes after cooking to give it a crispy crust. YUM! I will definitely be making this again! My mom gave it her stamp of approval too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 598) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States