Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Fun, easy, and delicious. I would use a thinner style tortilla and make my own fruit filling as some of the other reviews mentioned just to make it more fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn76
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I didn't like this. It tasted strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I've made this with my girlfriends and with my husband. Both occasions turned out great. The girls wanted the recipe. Hubby who is picky, loved it very much. I followed the recipe but used strawberry jam as I couldn't find apple pie filling, added cream cheese and garnish with vanilla ice cream. Soooooo good! This is my fave dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I was craving some sort of apple desset tonight and stumbled upon this little gem. It is incredible! I used 2 fresh Eastern apples, mixed with 1/8 cup sugar and 1 tbsp flour and the tsp of cinnamon. I cut the sugars for the sauce in half and probably could have cut even more. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350. absolutely, insanely delicious. Thank you for the recipe! PS - I made just the sauce and poured it over some fresh peaches and vanilla ice cream. SO INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Wilkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
My husband liked it. He gave it an 8 on a scale of 1-10. Personally I think next time I will crisp the tortillas in oil....just a little. Than blot dry any excess oil and dredge them in the sauce mixture. Wrap with filling and bake. The idea of the floured tortilla crisped sounds better. And than you are not just dumping the sauce over them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Way to sweet for me. We tried as directed & then tonight we just tried frying the enchilada to warm it up & try to crisp it up without sauce. Still very sweet. Won't be making this again, but if we did we'd fry & not use the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used 8 small apples sauteed with 2 tbsps brown sugar, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c apple juice for the pie filling. This filled 8 seven inch whole wheat tortillas. For the syrup I used 1 tbsp butter, 1/4 c each brown and white sugar, 1/4 c water, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. We really enjoyed this with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome. My spouse loved them as much as I did. We finished all of them that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aad
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Used fresh apples, added more cinnamon and only had 4 tortillas. Used a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 min. Plan to add a drizzle of powdered sugar and milk over when cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States