Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My 11 yr old granddaughter decided she wanted to make this for fathers day dessert. It was amazing!! We had it warm with cool whip first. Then later that night we had a second helping cold and it was AMAZING!! She wants to try it again with ice cream and caramel syrup on it. I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! Me and a couple friends had a mexican themed get-together and they loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe on allrecipes.com although I use the site all the time. This recipe was AMAZING. I made them for a cinco de mayo party, and they were super easy. My friends raved about them... I didn't realize how good they were until I tasted them after the party... and I felt like I had a little bit of heaven. Next time I'm going to try to make them a little bit healthier by using fresh apples. Also, I increased the baking time to 30 minutes. Other than that, I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I read many many reviews and added cream cheese (8oz)/powdered sugar (.25c) whip to the tortillas before adding the apple pie filling. I used the raw tortillas from costco, so I had to toast the tortillas. Once they cooled, I applied the cream cheese. I used the reduced sugar for the syrup. Ala mode is a must. My husband said he preferred this to apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was a simple recipe that was absolutely delicious. I took the time to read most of the reviews and the only changes I made were reducing water to 1/3 cup and bringing the caramel sauce to a boil very slowly, let boil the full 3 minutes stirring the entire time, then pouring over the enchiladas and allowing it to stand about 15 minutes before putting into the oven set at 375 for 25 minutes. Cinnamon ice cream goes really well with the Apple Enchiladas. Will be making it again this coming weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
i made this with homemade tortillas definitely needed that creamcheese addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Mmmm, mmm, mmm is all I can say about these 'enchiladas' that I just took out of the oven! Just like apple pie...in tortilla form! Thanks for another great recipe that we will enjoy over and over again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is very tasty, but sweeeet! Next time I'm going to try with Mary Elizabeth's modifications which include adding a cream cheese mixture and baking at a higher temperature. Thanks for sharing this recipe, ReDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made the recipe as written and while I enjoyed it, I think I will do as others suggested and add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling. I also like the idea of adding some sweetened cream cheese inside (the cheesiness would make it more enchilada-like). The sauce on top does thicken a bit as it sits but not enough for me, next time I won't use the water. Overall a very tasty end product and super-easy to put together. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this recipe last night and my kids and grand kids loved it. I made a huge casserole full using 1 can apple pie filling and 1 can cherry pie filling. They all had one and took a "to go" for each of them. A very quick and tasty dessert. A scoop of vanilla ice cream would set it off perfectly, but I made it at the last minute and didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States