Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I have to edit my previous review, but don't know how to get back to the proper place to edit it. My filling for the enchiladas did not include 1/3 c. water...only the dry ingredients and the apples. I reduced the 1/2. c water in the sauce to 1/3 cup, to avoid having runny sauce that so many reviewers complained of. I hope that clears it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this for the first time today, and the family loved it!! I baked it an extra 15 mins so they would be crispy. They turned out great!! I sent my son to the store to get some vanilla ice cream. I hope he hurrys back!! Will be making this again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
You will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I made my own pie filling using granny smith apples. I reduced the sugars to 1/3 cup each and added some vanilla. It did not thicken as much as I would have liked even with a little corn starch stirred into the water. I will try for a thicker sauce next time, but we did like these and will make them again. Easier than making a pie and tastes like apple pie especially when warm and served with ice cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I thought this was okay. It tasted exactly as I thought it would - I guess I was just thinking it would taste better and look fancier. The tortilla texture was a little flat. I think I would try this with a puff pastry instead. Still though, it had good flavor and was very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
They are amazing??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My neighbor brought this over for me and I loved it. I can't wait to try making it myself with cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
My 11 yr old granddaughter decided she wanted to make this for fathers day dessert. It was amazing!! We had it warm with cool whip first. Then later that night we had a second helping cold and it was AMAZING!! She wants to try it again with ice cream and caramel syrup on it. I can't wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERMAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Delicious! Me and a couple friends had a mexican themed get-together and they loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is the first time I've reviewed a recipe on allrecipes.com although I use the site all the time. This recipe was AMAZING. I made them for a cinco de mayo party, and they were super easy. My friends raved about them... I didn't realize how good they were until I tasted them after the party... and I felt like I had a little bit of heaven. Next time I'm going to try to make them a little bit healthier by using fresh apples. Also, I increased the baking time to 30 minutes. Other than that, I wouldn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States