Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome. My spouse loved them as much as I did. We finished all of them that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aad
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Used fresh apples, added more cinnamon and only had 4 tortillas. Used a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 min. Plan to add a drizzle of powdered sugar and milk over when cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was surprisingly delicious! Very easy, and quick.I used the tortilla land uncooked flour tortillas(costco sells them) for fresh tortillas. I made my own peach pie filling from scratch. I placed 1/4 cup of that in the middle of the warm tortillas I just made. Followed the rest of the recipe, and it was the bomb! Some rich vanilla ice cream complimented this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
As suggested by other reviewers, I added cream cheese to the apple filling. I thought the inside tasted good, but did not care for the flour tortilla. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Always a hit & so easy. I do 2 cans pie filling & stick cream cheese. When I do apple I also have Carmel sauce on hand to drizzle. Vanilla ice cream goes great with it while it's hot. Apple is also great with a bit of chocolate added, either few chips or some Nutella in filling or chocolate sauce drizzle. When I do blueberry I omit the cream cheese but whip up a sweet cream cheese or sweetened sour cream sauce to drizzle. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not as good as a crisp or cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My husband and I made this and instead of apple pie filling, we used as Nikki did 4 granny smith apples. Yummy, it was a hit with our friends! Next time we make it, I think we will make the sauce and leave it off until after we bake them. We baked for 40 mins at 350.We didn't have any ice cream so topped it with whipped cream. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Made this for the superbowl this year, it was a huge hit with everyone, made it just as is, but when it was done I sprinkle a bit of confectioners sugar on top for appeal. This is super easy. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cajunmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Not a fan of the tortilla uncooked. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I loved this recipe, I did make a few changes like some of the other reviews that I read... I used the cream cheese and creamed it and then used 1/4 c of powered sugar and a a little cinnamon in with it. I also used allspice instead of the cinnamon and sugar. one other change I made was I had some butter rum flavor and I used just a little, it was so yummy. I had rave reviews... everyone loved it.. I didn't have brown sugar so I used white sugar and just about a tsp molasses with the water to make the syrup... will make again for sure... Thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 593) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States