Apple Dumplings with Rich Cinnamon Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very yummy and simple to make. The only problem I had (which was caused by me and not the recipe) was stretching/rolling the pie crust enough without breaking it. The pieces ended up not being big enough to accommodate the entire 1/2 apple but i just wrapped them up as best I could. Fortunately, it didn't affect the outcome...the were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Tried this a few weeks ago was lovely. I didn't use the cinnamon sauce I used a butter rum sauce.....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Seriously.....one of the best desserts ever. Made exactly as written. Loved, loved, loved every bite of this heavenly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HPlacanico

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Babenhausen, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Three Rivers, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used the method for making the dumplings of enclosing the apple 1/4's in crescent rolls with this sauce. This will definately be my 'go to' sauce for dumplings in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is the best recipe for apple dumplings. I have never tried making dumplings before but after all the great reviews I decided to try to make them. I am very glad I did. I omitted the walnuts because my son is allergic .This dessert was all eaten the very night I cooked them. I will be making this in the future. My family now has a new favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Music City Foodie
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This was a great recipe. You have to use your judgment on the size of the apples. Mine were too large to use a half so I cut them down a bit. Also I forgot to turn down the temperature from 425 and they got extra brown but they still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Very good. Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My students love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
So easy to make and delicious. I used 1 apple and 1 pack of crescent rolls. I cut down on the butter by 2 tablespoons and I used a combo of white sugar and brown sugar with vanilla and cinnamon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States