Apple Dumplings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Loved the recipe, cut the apple ingredients in half and kept the dough as it was, then sliced the apples into quarters, making smaller dumplings and served it with ice cream. Everyone seemed to like this better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Reminds me of grandmas apple dumplings! Dough came out perfect and the syrup was very easy. I will be making more of these in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I loved these! i use this dough for apple pie and it's great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2001
This was the best apple dumpling recipe I have tried. The dough was the easiest and the most successful for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Delish, my family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
This was very close to the one that my grandmother and mother used to make out of the Betty Crocker cookbook, but more complicated. Didn't use the food coloring. Tasty! Very good on a crisp autumn afternoon. The pastry works well for apple pie too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe! It tastes professional :) Thank you very much for sharing it! I made the mistake of rolling out the dough on floured aluminum foil which made it difficult to lift up and just gather (i.e. the dough got stuck to the foil). So, using a baking sheet as the directions say is best. Also, I think that the syrup is on the sweet side but it tastes perfect when eaten with the apple and the dough :) I can see vanilla ice cream topping off this dumpling perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I reallly liked this recipe. I made some minimal changes. I used puff pasty (it was yummy!). I sliced the apples rather than using a whole one. Iused more brown sugar, and less white. I also put the cinnamon, sugar, etc., into a baggie and coated the apples before baking. They were delicious and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
Wow the dough was awesome. Good flavour. They turned out great! I should have added raisons Will Make Again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States