Apple Dumplings II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Turned out great! I have small kids, so we cut the apples up inside. They loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Amazing. I had the same problem as other reviewers, though, it didn't make enough dough to cover even a medium sized apple I used 1/2 whole wheat flour for a heartier crust which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
This recipe was incredibly easy to make. Everyone loved it; literally, no complaints. My only complaint is that I should have put it in a deeper pan. My pan was only about 3/4". The lower depth allows for the syrup to harden making it more difficult to distribute on the finished product, and more difficult to clean, blah! I will make this dessert over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
My husband & I own a small sandwich shop and I decided to try your recipe. I made 36 of your dumplings and in two hours they were all gone. They are the best and the pastry is wonderful. That is why i tried them because I wanted to try a new pastry dough. AWESOME APPLE DUMPLINGS.That means alot in Pa Dutch Country.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
If I could, I would give this recipe more than 5 stars. We've made about 400 of these so far for a Boy Scout fundraiser, and these have been a huge hit. We are selling them at $3 each or 4/$10 and we've had lots of people coming back for more. They are huge and wonderful! Excellent recipe, DH even likes them better than the ones his mom made, and that's saying something. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
These were great!!! I took the advice of the other reviewers and used small apples. I microwaved the peeled and cored apples for about two to three minutes and put about one tsp. of raisins in the core of each apple. The dough was just the right amount for four small apples with just enough scraps left over for cut-outs. I baked the dumplings in the syrup, which I made with brown sugar and thickened with one tsp. of arrow root and one tsp. of water. The pan I used was large enough to keep the syrup at the base of the dumplings. I basted the dumplings with the sauce while they baked and served them with ice cream. We all loved them! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
VERY tasty-but my apples were too big for the amount of pastry, so I ended up cutting the apples into pieces. Next time I will double the pastry. I made this for my son who LOVES apple pie and he claimed it was the best he has tried. My husband (who hates apple pie) just devoured this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Very easy and very good! I enjoyed making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
These were very tasty and I will make them again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaireli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marengo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
i kinda forgot a step when i made these. i didnt do the ingridents under apples, i used the syrup. butit still turned out wonderfully. everyone loved these. i used granny smith apples, bc after buying them my daughter decided not to like them anymore, but she loves them in this! i will definitly make over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States