Apple Dumplings I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
these are absolutly wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These things have GOT to be illegal in 49 states!! They're just too good to be true!! I followed pretty much all the reviews but got frustrated after awhile! There are just so many reviews and so many changes! So here's another one for ya: I reduced the amount of sugar to 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown since people were saying they were too sweet (turned out perfectly). I also used Pillsbury pre-made pie crusts instead of biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
WHAT A GREAT RECIPE! So easy, quick and delicious! I used reduced fat crescent rolls, and replaced the white sugar with brown sugar. I also took others' advice and cut the apples into large chunks and tossed them with sugar and cinnamon before baking. I also cut the water to a 1/2 cup. I had a few pieces of apple left over that didn't fit in the dough, so I just threw them into the pan and baked with everything else. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Simple to do and taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Easy to make and really really gooood!!!!! Instead of using the sauce, I just brush the top with melted butter and sprinkle some brown sugar with cinnamon. Once done, I just served it with vanilla ice cream and oh la la, it's very yummy in your tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
This was an awesome dessert. Even my picky 6-yr old who doesn't like pie gobbled it up. I also did half brown and half white sugar method, as well as diced the apples and added sugar and cinnamon to them. I used too many apples so the extra was placed in the dish around the dumplings. I also followed the tip regarding the water and used only 1/4 cup. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Flavor is great, but the mess is not, but leave the pan soaking in the sink for the night and cleaning is easy. I ended up cooking for 40 minutes. They weren't the prettiest things, but everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warsaw, New York, USA
Living In: Manteo, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Best apple dumplings I have ever had. Very simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I made this with all of the suggested changes and it was AMAZING. Very sweet so make sure to serve with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This recipe was easy to make and delcious. The vanilla in the sauce really made the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States