Apple Dumpling Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZamoraFamily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is so delicious! I made a small pan the first time. So, 2 days later I made it again and just doubled it. I just used a variety of apples to mix it up a bit, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the apples before I poured on the batter, and even topped the batter with more cinnamon sugar before putting it in the oven. This is so good, it is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is an easy recipe, but I made some changes. Use 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce and 2 different apples for an extra flavor. I put butter pats on top with the cinnamon (Siagon). Wonderful! Thank You Amy S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have made this several times, my family loves it. I have found that sprinkling a little sugar and cinnamon on the apples improves their taste a lot. I then cut about 1/4 c. sugar from the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I must say this was so easy and very good! I made it just like it said to and it turned out great! I came across this recipe about 9:30pm and was rubbing my belly at 10:30pm! LOL! My guy loved it but said it was too rich and so he needed a scoop of ice cream and a glass of milk! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
OMG!!!! Delicious:) and Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDY LOU WHO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
easy to make and taste good =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a very good type of cake/cobbler... I didn't have cinnamon, but still wanted the top crust to have a little something extra! So, I topped it with Brown Sugar! It made a wonderful sweet crust to the top! Tasted GREAT served with Vanilla Ice Cream!!!!! Perfect for fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
We loved it. the only thing I did different was put brown sugar and cinnamon on the apples before putting the topping on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this cake today...it was delicious...the batter was little thick tht i added some milk to make it loose....nd next time whn i make this i will one more layer of apple in the middle....i think tht will add more taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States