Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This dip has a very strange taste by itself. But in combination with an apple it's actually quite delicious. Without the apple it's almost bitter, something is off, maybe too much brown sugar? Or too much vanilla? A tablespoon is an awful lot. I don't know, I can't quite put my finger on it. I'm going to play around with it, the kids went nuts over it, and I thought it was really good, together with a fresh apple. The kids actually ate their apple slices with the peel, without saying one word! That never happens around here. So, my advice, if you follow the recipe exactly, don't taste it while you make it, you won't like it. Wait for the apple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Fantastic! We made this for a quick addition to our fruit platter. Delicious, quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand- makes this five stars! Quick tip- to hasten the softening process of the cream cheese. Open the brick of cream cheese, then slice it into eight pieces, separate the pieces on the foil wrapper and leave on the counter for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Really good dip. I quite enjoyed the sweetness of the brown sugar and the vanilla. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe. We have always used it for parties except we add Heath bar pieces from a bag. We also soak our cut apple slices in Pineapple Juice to keep them from turning. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My sister-in-law makes this and adds a layer of caramel sauce on-top of the layer of cream cheese and then tops it with crushed Skor bar. It is amazing! It is really good with granny smith apples. We convince ourselves that the apples make this a "healthy" snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I liked this as is, but liked it even better with a bit of cinnamon and a little plain yogurt mixed it. My 2 year old can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
FANTASTIC!! Is great on graham crackers, toasted bagels & English muffins too!! We LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is fantastic! It's nice and creamy with a little sweetness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I made this with a dark brown sugar that gave it more flavor than the light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Loved the creaminess of this dip and oddly, not too sweet. Great on apple cinnamon rice cakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States