Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Sooooo goooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is even better with a crumbled scor chocolate bar in it! To crumble chocolate bar freeze first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Super easy and super yummy! Was told that it would make a great cake frosting by my family...might have to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Way too sweet. Yuck. The kids at the party did not even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I loved this! We served apples and graham crackers with the dip. Next time I have to use low fat or fat free so I can eat it ALL w/ less guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
SUPER, SUPER easy and SOO SOOO good!! I used light cream cheese to make it less fattening (not totally healthier because you can't get healthy with that amount of brown sugar) and doubled it. I sliced up a ton of apples, brought them into work with the dip, and it was wonderful. Piece of Advice: Use the more tart apples to dip with. The sweeter ones just overpower everything. The tart and the dip compliment each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I was looking for a dip to use with a package of animal crackers, this was perfect! Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious!!!! I have a friend who brings this to every party and when I asked for the recipe she only gave me 2 of the ingredients(so she could be the queen of the recipe I guess)........now I know! Very easy and great for any kid, (now teenager) party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
One word: Simple. It could not be any easier than this. I took my cream cheese straight from the fridge to bowl. Added the brown sugar and mixed. I was out of vanilla so added vanilla milk (Silk Almond Milk in Sweetened Vanilla flavor). It was a little lumpy just mixing with my fork so I busted out the whisk and it smoothed out quickly. I tasted it then and while super yummy, I was making it for my kids who are used to straight caramel dip. So I went in my fridge, grabbed the caramel sauce we had for ice cream and added some of that. Whisked again and it looks beautiful, smells, wonderful and tastes super yummy! I can not wait until they get home from school and get their snack! Great base recipe that can easily be adapted to suit anyone's tastes/needs (thinner/thicker, sweeter, more of a certain flavor). Also, easy to scale down and make a smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Tastes like caramel. Great snack for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States