Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Super easy and super yummy! Was told that it would make a great cake frosting by my family...might have to try that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Way too sweet. Yuck. The kids at the party did not even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I loved this! We served apples and graham crackers with the dip. Next time I have to use low fat or fat free so I can eat it ALL w/ less guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
SUPER, SUPER easy and SOO SOOO good!! I used light cream cheese to make it less fattening (not totally healthier because you can't get healthy with that amount of brown sugar) and doubled it. I sliced up a ton of apples, brought them into work with the dip, and it was wonderful. Piece of Advice: Use the more tart apples to dip with. The sweeter ones just overpower everything. The tart and the dip compliment each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I was looking for a dip to use with a package of animal crackers, this was perfect! Very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Delicious!!!! I have a friend who brings this to every party and when I asked for the recipe she only gave me 2 of the ingredients(so she could be the queen of the recipe I guess)........now I know! Very easy and great for any kid, (now teenager) party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
One word: Simple. It could not be any easier than this. I took my cream cheese straight from the fridge to bowl. Added the brown sugar and mixed. I was out of vanilla so added vanilla milk (Silk Almond Milk in Sweetened Vanilla flavor). It was a little lumpy just mixing with my fork so I busted out the whisk and it smoothed out quickly. I tasted it then and while super yummy, I was making it for my kids who are used to straight caramel dip. So I went in my fridge, grabbed the caramel sauce we had for ice cream and added some of that. Whisked again and it looks beautiful, smells, wonderful and tastes super yummy! I can not wait until they get home from school and get their snack! Great base recipe that can easily be adapted to suit anyone's tastes/needs (thinner/thicker, sweeter, more of a certain flavor). Also, easy to scale down and make a smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISKAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Tastes like caramel. Great snack for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
yum yum! Halved the recipe (it was just for me :) and added 1 tsp of Epicurious Pumpkin Pie Spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This dip is so delicious and not as sweet as other similar apple dips. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese to make it a little lighter calorie wise. Thanks for sharing this simple, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Halloween Brain Dip

Serve this spooky snack to your favorite undead partiers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States