Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I love it! Have made it twice, once with lowfat cream cheese, it turned out amazing. The second time was with nonfat, it came out a little soupy, but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Manuel, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have tried it as it is written and also with low-fat cream cheese and saw no difference. It has been a hit at the parties that I have served it. My guests have asked for the recipe. I have always served it with apples. I think that one reason they like it because they are doing a good thing by eating fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
simple but tasty - my kind of recipe! I added peanut butter but this is the great thing about a recipe like this - it serves as a great base SO you can add what you want to it to make it your own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Also good on toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Super easy and a hit with all ages. Will definiately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I made it with light cream cheese and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieRando

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I can't believe how much this tasted like caramel! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
yum, yum, happy tums! Hubs and I love this as is, but when our youngest son thought it was bland, I figured that a bit of cayenne and cinnamon might be what he was looking for. Didn't measure, but added some in for kicks, and he was a happy camper. I like the changes as well. yum, yum, yum, yum, ......, oh, we used FAT-FREE cream cheese, half raw sugar, half stevia - neither of which impact the flavor. It tasted just like similar dips we have enjoyed at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe and it was awesome! Super easy to make. Followed the directions, didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I did not like this dip at all. Made it for a gathering & it was one of the only desserts that was left at the end of the night. I followed the recipe exactly, using fresh ingredients & pure vanilla extract, but the flavor combination was odd. I'm giving it 2 stars because the texture was good & it was easy to make, but I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States