Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
yum, yum, happy tums! Hubs and I love this as is, but when our youngest son thought it was bland, I figured that a bit of cayenne and cinnamon might be what he was looking for. Didn't measure, but added some in for kicks, and he was a happy camper. I like the changes as well. yum, yum, yum, yum, ......, oh, we used FAT-FREE cream cheese, half raw sugar, half stevia - neither of which impact the flavor. It tasted just like similar dips we have enjoyed at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe and it was awesome! Super easy to make. Followed the directions, didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I did not like this dip at all. Made it for a gathering & it was one of the only desserts that was left at the end of the night. I followed the recipe exactly, using fresh ingredients & pure vanilla extract, but the flavor combination was odd. I'm giving it 2 stars because the texture was good & it was easy to make, but I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Very good, I added cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
If I could give this more stars I would. This is beyond easy and it's so good I could eat it with a spoon till I burst! I first tasted this years ago when my child was in preschool and always meant to find the recipe but kept putting it off. When I saw this recipe I thought it sounded like the same thing but I figured it wouldn't be as good because it was so simple. Well I was wrong this is the recipe I was looking for and boy do I wish I had looked this up years ago. I will use this again and again! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
A little thick for me. Second time I substituted a little caramel ice cream sauce for the brown sugar and it worked well. I just read 7up could keep the apples looking fresh--seems odd but I'm totally trying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
this was very good and quick. a little trick to keep the apple slices from going brown is dipping them in a bowl of sprite pop. the lemon/lime in the pop keeps them from spoiling rather than using lemon juice which can leave a little bitter taste. the sprite works great on banana slices as well. I use this trick at camp and it works wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This dip is always a hit. I get requests for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trahnse

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I teach a four week summer school cooking class for middle schoolers, and they made this apple dip two weeks ago. They loved it! They sampled it with Granny Smith apples, Red Delicious apples, and graham crackers, and they enjoyed them all. When they served it to other students and staff at an end of summer school party, it was a hit! The cooking class students were delighted when the school secretary and some of the teachers asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States