Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I've used this recipe for years, however mine calls for chopped peanuts as well. A quick tip: use lemon-lime soda for your sliced apples instead of lemon juice to keep them from browning. It doesn't add any additional tartness and I believe it works better! Just slice them ahead and leave them in a bowl of soda in the fridge, drain before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Photo by nikki
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
It so easy and delicious. I put a little extra sugar and vanilla in mine because I'm not a big fan of cream cheese and like mine sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherrie Scott Weerheim
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Love this! I always have to make a double batch! Super simple and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was very delicious and very easy to make. Thank you for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This dip has a very strange taste by itself. But in combination with an apple it's actually quite delicious. Without the apple it's almost bitter, something is off, maybe too much brown sugar? Or too much vanilla? A tablespoon is an awful lot. I don't know, I can't quite put my finger on it. I'm going to play around with it, the kids went nuts over it, and I thought it was really good, together with a fresh apple. The kids actually ate their apple slices with the peel, without saying one word! That never happens around here. So, my advice, if you follow the recipe exactly, don't taste it while you make it, you won't like it. Wait for the apple! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Fantastic! We made this for a quick addition to our fruit platter. Delicious, quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand- makes this five stars! Quick tip- to hasten the softening process of the cream cheese. Open the brick of cream cheese, then slice it into eight pieces, separate the pieces on the foil wrapper and leave on the counter for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Really good dip. I quite enjoyed the sweetness of the brown sugar and the vanilla. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe. We have always used it for parties except we add Heath bar pieces from a bag. We also soak our cut apple slices in Pineapple Juice to keep them from turning. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My sister-in-law makes this and adds a layer of caramel sauce on-top of the layer of cream cheese and then tops it with crushed Skor bar. It is amazing! It is really good with granny smith apples. We convince ourselves that the apples make this a "healthy" snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I liked this as is, but liked it even better with a bit of cinnamon and a little plain yogurt mixed it. My 2 year old can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States