Apple Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Just 3 simple ingredients and delicious! Be sure to room temperature your cheese (I used Neufchatel for less fat). Also using an electric mixture to "whip" it makes it nice and fluffy and thoroughly mixes the ingredients. Top with a small pinch of brown sugar and viola! My kids were begging me to lick the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This could easily be addicting. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great dip! Even my picky kids eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is a really good, easy recipe. Perfect way to use up some cream cheese I had in the refrigerator and serve a tasty snack to some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This was delicious! It had a caramel taste as someone has already mentioned. We ate these with our "Apple Ladybugs" from this site. Our apples were Ambrosias and were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Utterly simple and utterly delicious. I can't believe how many people have asked what is in this dip. Like other reviewers, using a mixer really helps with the lumps. This is on the short list for appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Huge hit with the 2 year old and adults alike! Good stuff!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Super yummy dip! We added 1/2 a cup of toffee bits to ours the second time we tried it and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Good but I could not get all the lumps out. I didn't like the consistency. I had room temp cream cheese and I mixed by hand and with electric mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
So, I give this recipe a 3 1/2-4 star rating but 5 star for my modified addition. I'll explain. I used fat-free cream cheese and clear vanilla because I ran out of my mexican vanilla and wished I hadn't. But I replaced my brown sugar with a sugar replacer due to health reasons. The brand I used is called "Ideal sugar" and it doesn't have to be hard packed, just scoop and go. And it was the brown sugar line in the brand...and it's delish. Anyway. I still stayed true I feel to the ingredients in this recipe. So having said that, it was thick, not that dip-able for me, no matter how long I mixed it. The flavor was not to my tasting of caramel either, but it tasted good but flavor was also very light. Now, because it was thick as theives, I added 1 tbsp of milk to thin out just a little which worked out nicely. But because the flavor was also light and mellow, I added 1/4 more of the brown sugar replacer but didn't want to over power it with vanilla...And then it was totally to die for. So delish! Now, I'll be making it again just as I have. I didn't want to change anything but to rate the recipe prior...it's a 3 1/2-4 star for me. But in addition to a little milk and a little more brown sugar that I used...it's a winner at 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Apple Chips

Watch how to make a sweet, crispy treat that tastes like apple pie.

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States