Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I baked this recipe for approx. 45 minutes, until it was golden and crispy on the top. I used a stick and a quarter of butter and actually split the recipe into twp cake pans. It was absolutely fabulous. Everyone loved it-mserved with cool whip on top. I would definitely bake this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This dessert was so easy to make - and tasted wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth good! The only thing I noticed was that I had to bake it 45 minutes instead of 30 minutes so that the apples would rise up and moisten the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Great easy recipe. This is so easy will make it often when needing a very quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I have always made this with canned peaches in syrup. I thinly slice 1 stick of butter and making sure it evenly covers the cake mixture on top. I also sprinkle 1/2 cup chopped nuts on it. Comes out so good and it can't be any easier! You can definately use different canned fruit or fruit pie fillings, but the syrup from the canned fruit really goes nice with this as it does seep through the cake topping. Can serve with cool whip, frozen yogurt or ice cream! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very simple, very quick, & very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I made this for casual company last night and everyone had rave reviews!! It was so moist and dense, but not heavy. I changed it up just a bit. I used sliced apples instead of apple pie filling (not gelatinous), I melted a stick of butter and added cinnamon, ground nutmeg, ground cloves and ground ginger to my own taste and then mixed it all up to moisten the cake. It was supurb. Moist and slightly sticky.....yummmmmmm!! Thanks, Paula!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
If you crave something sweet and easy this is the recipe for you. I read the reviews first so I knew to mix the butter and the cake mix first. It turned out great. I took it to a family picnic and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I took into consideration some of the advice and used 1/2 cup of butter, which I melted and then added the cake mix directly to it. Then I spread it over the apples. I also cooked it for 40 minutes. It is very good. I think I will try a chocolate cake with cherries - instant Black Forest Cake - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I wish I would have read the other review prior to making this one. You MUST mix the butter into the cake mix prior to baking for it to turn out right. I didn't do this and ended up having to stir the entire thing up after cooking for 30 minutes. Once I stirred it up and baked it 15 more minutes, it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
JUST LOVE THIS RECIPE QUICK AND EASY I DID HOWEVER ADD BUTTER DIRECTLY TO THE MIX,IN ADDITION TO POUR THE BUTTER ON TOP.VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States