Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is awesome & easy! It is always a hit at our house. Mix and match pie fillings and flavors of cake mix for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
i have made this cake over and over again for the past couple of months. my family has completely fallen in love with it. I even took some advice from other ratings and tried it with chocolate cake mix and cherry pie filling...and it turned out great too. i love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2004
This "dump cake" recipe is one of our family's favorites. I've made it with all different kinds of fruit, and even mixed up pumpkin pie filling and used a spice cake mix on the top. It's basically just a cobbler, so bake it as you would a cobbler. It does make it a litle easier to mix the butter and cake mix first, but not necessary. My mom never mixes her first, and it is always perfect.And no offense to anyone, but desserts are supposed to be sweet! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
I baked this recipe for approx. 45 minutes, until it was golden and crispy on the top. I used a stick and a quarter of butter and actually split the recipe into twp cake pans. It was absolutely fabulous. Everyone loved it-mserved with cool whip on top. I would definitely bake this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This dessert was so easy to make - and tasted wonderful, melt-in-your-mouth good! The only thing I noticed was that I had to bake it 45 minutes instead of 30 minutes so that the apples would rise up and moisten the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Great easy recipe. This is so easy will make it often when needing a very quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I have always made this with canned peaches in syrup. I thinly slice 1 stick of butter and making sure it evenly covers the cake mixture on top. I also sprinkle 1/2 cup chopped nuts on it. Comes out so good and it can't be any easier! You can definately use different canned fruit or fruit pie fillings, but the syrup from the canned fruit really goes nice with this as it does seep through the cake topping. Can serve with cool whip, frozen yogurt or ice cream! Simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
Very simple, very quick, & very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I made this for casual company last night and everyone had rave reviews!! It was so moist and dense, but not heavy. I changed it up just a bit. I used sliced apples instead of apple pie filling (not gelatinous), I melted a stick of butter and added cinnamon, ground nutmeg, ground cloves and ground ginger to my own taste and then mixed it all up to moisten the cake. It was supurb. Moist and slightly sticky.....yummmmmmm!! Thanks, Paula!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
If you crave something sweet and easy this is the recipe for you. I read the reviews first so I knew to mix the butter and the cake mix first. It turned out great. I took it to a family picnic and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States