Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe because it is so easy! It is great served warm with vanilla icecream. I used blueberry pie filling and it was fabulous. Next I will use cherry, then apple and then blueberry again. You will love this easy recipe and you will want to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was so simple to make as well as great tasting! It is sweet but I love that. Even my husband who isn't a big sweet eater liked it! Next time, I think I will mix the butter with the cake mix first before trying to spread it on as suggested by a previous post. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We love this. At the suggestion of a cousin, we mixed in some oats with the cake mix. YUM!!! This fresh out the oven with ice cream on top is divine!! It's one of my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I thought this was a great idea but it turned out a litttle mushy. I might to do it again and tweek it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
What a delight! This was a very easy recipe. I did however change a few things. First to my apple pie filling I added cinnamon and brown sugar. Second mixed up the cake mix according to the box and then poured it on top. Third I nixed the butter because I already used butter in the mix. Lastly I had to cook it an extra 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
To be perfectly honest, I am 14 years old and and never cooked in my life. The pie came out ok, since I have never done this before. My only mistake was opening the oven every 5 sec so it took longer to bake and I made my own apple filling, but I forgot to carve out the skill. A+++ I would definitly use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
very easy dessert and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This stuff is great. I changed one thing, I used unsweetened apples and mixed a little cinnamom in the apples, I also needed to use more butter than you suggested. I brought this to coffee hour at church today and everyone loved it. I made two trays and wish I had made more as there was none left for me! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
I goofed when I made this recipe and put it in a smaller dish, so it took longer to cook. But when my in-laws had it they loved it. They even kept half. I added some dashes of cinnamon, nutmeg, and cloves to the apples and it added a lot of flavor to the apples. This is so easy to make it's definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I halved the recipe, and used white cake mix (which I combined with the butter before putting it on the fruit), since that's what was in the pantry. I baked it for 40 min in a glass deep dish pie pan. It turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States