Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Its Better than the one my mom makes even though she is a good cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
didnt look like the picture but was SUPER easy to make and SUPER delicious!! i also added a scoop of vanilla icecream on top.. talk about good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe because it is so easy! It is great served warm with vanilla icecream. I used blueberry pie filling and it was fabulous. Next I will use cherry, then apple and then blueberry again. You will love this easy recipe and you will want to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
This was so simple to make as well as great tasting! It is sweet but I love that. Even my husband who isn't a big sweet eater liked it! Next time, I think I will mix the butter with the cake mix first before trying to spread it on as suggested by a previous post. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
We love this. At the suggestion of a cousin, we mixed in some oats with the cake mix. YUM!!! This fresh out the oven with ice cream on top is divine!! It's one of my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I thought this was a great idea but it turned out a litttle mushy. I might to do it again and tweek it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ruiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
What a delight! This was a very easy recipe. I did however change a few things. First to my apple pie filling I added cinnamon and brown sugar. Second mixed up the cake mix according to the box and then poured it on top. Third I nixed the butter because I already used butter in the mix. Lastly I had to cook it an extra 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
To be perfectly honest, I am 14 years old and and never cooked in my life. The pie came out ok, since I have never done this before. My only mistake was opening the oven every 5 sec so it took longer to bake and I made my own apple filling, but I forgot to carve out the skill. A+++ I would definitly use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
very easy dessert and the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This stuff is great. I changed one thing, I used unsweetened apples and mixed a little cinnamom in the apples, I also needed to use more butter than you suggested. I brought this to coffee hour at church today and everyone loved it. I made two trays and wish I had made more as there was none left for me! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States