Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Okay, so it is a little sweet. And all the reviews are true. But its easy to make, and if done right, a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was so easy and very fast! Crowd pleaser for any occasion! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
This recipe is so good. I make it with canned sliced peaches and butter pecan cake mix and its even better. Serve it warm with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was good but way to sweet. I also expected it to be more like cake but it was more like apples with a crunchy topping. Not to bad though,I might consider making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is GREAT!!! I actually did mix the butter into the cake mix first and worked fantastic. I didn't use yellow cake mix, I used butter pecan and let me tell you it is awesome. I will be making this for many people for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I make this all the time with various fruit fillings. I reduce the amount of cake mix for a crispier taste or add more butter for more "cake". I like the butter recipe cake mixes better than regular yellow cake. I stock up on these ingredients when I shop so I always have an easy, fast, dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Quick, easy & delish!!! I made a variation of it with canned peaches and it was just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rani C.C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
this recipe was so fast and easy and i loved it!!! cant remember the last time anything tasted that good!! only changes i made was i mixed the cake and butter before hand and baked it 10 minutes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is basically my mom's dump cake recipe with crushed pineapple added to 2 cans of pie filling. I mixed melted butter in with the cake mix and added 1/2 cup oatmeal and 1 tsp cinnamon. I don't have a pastry blender so this was a little harder than just putting pats of butter over the dry mixture. In any case, it turned out delicious. Baked at 325 for about 40 minutes until golden. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Delicious!!! Definite 5 star here. I did mix the butter and cake mix prior to spreading on top. I think that worked out a lot better than trying to mix over the apple pie filling. Also I sprinkled it with some cinnamon and sugar after it came out of the over. SOOOOOO easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States