Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
So easy and so good! Make sure you drizzle the butter evenly over all the cake mix or it stays powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
Have also tried it with cherry pie filling. This has to be the easiest dessert that most everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
This is great served warm or cold. I added some cool whip and cinnamon on top of each piece before serving, too. My very picky friends all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Very Easy and Very good! Serve warm with vanilla ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I have never tried this but my sister in laws have. I gave them some Pampered Chef products for Christmas and wanted to present it in an attractive basket. I thought this recipe would be perfect: one has 5 kids and no time and the other can't cook. I included the kitchen items, the recipe and the ingredients in the basket. Not only was the basket a hit, but both said the recipe was WONDERFUL! Their kids loved it and the non-baker's husband has asked that I scout more recipes that his wife can actually make! :) I will have to try it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
Really quick, really easy and it looks, smells and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I made this recipe for my husbands lodge and all 20 of them loved it! It's so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2001
This is an easy, tasty treat. It's great if you need to whip up something quick for an event or guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
the cake mix was powdery even after I poured the butter on evenly. It was easy and quick to make, but I don't think I will make it again. my guests didn't finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
Serving this hot and topped with french vanilla ice cream is truely a DELIGHT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States