Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
This was perfect! I had to make a dish for our annual "Grub fest" at work and didn't have a lot of time to fuss. This was simple, easy, and my co-workers LOVED it! The whole pan was gone in an hour! Thanks Paula!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Very easy and very good! I've made this twice. The first time I made a boo boo and melted 2 sticks of butter instead of 1. The second time I did it right. Either way is very good but I personally liked the "boo boo way" better, it was a bit less sweet that way. My family can't wait for me to make it again though. Definitely one for the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
Very easy, very yummy! We had to use a little more butter to cover all the cake mix and we baked it for closer to 45 minutes but it came out PERFECT! Everyone at the family get-together loved and it and there was NO leftovers. I made two desserts and they were both big hits (both from this site - the other was Chocolate Eclair Dessert). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
I used this recipe for a function I needed to attend. It was a big hit! I made one in apple and one in cherry w/chocolate. They were both great. Very easy recipe to make. I made one the way the recipe said and one the way that others said by mixing the butter into the mix first. The one I mixed together first came out the best and so I redid the other and it was great as well. Thanks for the tips I definitely would NOT have made this again with out those tips because the cake mix doesn't moisten if you don't cover every inch with butter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
This is so easy! Make sure and keep mixing small amounts of butter into your cake mix until its all moistened (you'll definately use more than called for) - it should be crumbly, but not wet. This is so easy! Delicious w/ vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahFriedman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
i made this 2 days ago but with 2 cans of peaches in lite syrup. the first time i served it hot & it was a big hit, but i thought it was too sweet. but then yesterday i served it cold and it was a HUGE hit too! and less sweet, for some reason. also, i didn't use any butter but kind of pushed the cake mix down into the syrup so it would all get moistened and cook right. (a little bit healthier!?) it was reallllly delicious! SO EASY! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
My family loved this. It can't get much easier. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
I added more butter as suggested, mixed with the cake mix and cooked it for 45 minutes. This was easy, but WAY too sweet even with ice cream for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
This is awesome & easy! It is always a hit at our house. Mix and match pie fillings and flavors of cake mix for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2004
i have made this cake over and over again for the past couple of months. my family has completely fallen in love with it. I even took some advice from other ratings and tried it with chocolate cake mix and cherry pie filling...and it turned out great too. i love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States