Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe is one of the best! It's very easy and it's great warm with a scoop of vanilla ice cream or with whip cream. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This was vwry easy and very good. It was a huge hit, but did have some comments that it was too sweet. Definately needed more butter. Before adding the cake mix, I added cinammon and walnuts to the apples and it gave this recipes some added flavor. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Brought this to a party and received rave reviews. Several people had seconds. I made this into a trifle, here are my modifications: - used cherry pie filling and chocolate cake. Mixed butter in with the choc cake as per reviewers suggestions. - when all cooked and cooled, mixed it all up. - Put one layer of cake on bottom and whipped cream on top. Did this 3 times to make a nice Black Forest Cherry Trifle in a glass bowl. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
very easy to make....i mixed the butter with the cake mix until it was crumbly and put it on top of the apples. i baked for about 45 minutes and it tasted good, but very, very sweet. maybe too sweet. i could only do a few bites before it was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
I love this recipe, it's super easy and tastes great. I think I like it best served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
We made Cherry Delight with cherry pie filling and Swiss Chocolate cake mix because that's what I had in the cupboard. LOVED IT! The Boy and I ate the whole pan tonight after supper (1/2 recipe so 8x8" pan ~ oink, oink). I read the reviews first and picked up a couple pointers: I used double the butter (I'm not freaky about fat and calories with my desserts ~ obviously) and I mixed the butter into the cake mix instead of drizzling it over top. It took about 10 minutes longer to bake. Gotta go do a double work-out now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
This is a fun dish to make with my 3yr old and is usually gone by the next evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Great taste like resturant guality. The only thing i did different was doubled the crisp becaise that is my families favorite part. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
This tastes just like cake mix and canned apple filling. Definately needed to cook for more than 30 minutes. This is a cobbler, the cake mix is going to become crumbly on top of the apples. I would stick to a more traditional cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States