Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I took into consideration some of the advice and used 1/2 cup of butter, which I melted and then added the cake mix directly to it. Then I spread it over the apples. I also cooked it for 40 minutes. It is very good. I think I will try a chocolate cake with cherries - instant Black Forest Cake - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I wish I would have read the other review prior to making this one. You MUST mix the butter into the cake mix prior to baking for it to turn out right. I didn't do this and ended up having to stir the entire thing up after cooking for 30 minutes. Once I stirred it up and baked it 15 more minutes, it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
JUST LOVE THIS RECIPE QUICK AND EASY I DID HOWEVER ADD BUTTER DIRECTLY TO THE MIX,IN ADDITION TO POUR THE BUTTER ON TOP.VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I know this recipe as a "dump" cake and can use any pie filling - pineapple, cherry, peach, etc. Quick and easy dessert that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I liked this but had to pour extra melted butter over top. Next time, I will try mixing softened butter into cake mix before putting on top of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I don't think I'll try this one again. The cake batter sprinkled on top that did not have butter drizzled on stayed as a powder. It was too sweet and it tasted exactly like uncooked cake batter with apple filling underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner (2002), and my whole family LOVED it. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and used more butter than was called for. This is a great, simple recipe. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is a quick and easy dessert. Like another reviewer suggested, drizzle more butter over the cake mix to make sure it is completely covered. I also like to add a little cinnamon to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
It turned out all right, but only because I read the other reviews. It needs to be cooked about 10 mins longer and needs enough butter to cover all the cake mix. It is extremly sweet and the ice cream does help alot. Although it tasted all right I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
With a little bit of tweaking, this is wonderful! I simply used more butter. Enough to almost completely cover the top of the cake mix. I stirred the mix around a little, to ensure most of the cake powder was covered in butter. I think sprinkled a little water on top to help absorb more of the cake mix. I cooked for about 45 minutes and then served warm. It was very very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States