Apple Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
JUST LOVE THIS RECIPE QUICK AND EASY I DID HOWEVER ADD BUTTER DIRECTLY TO THE MIX,IN ADDITION TO POUR THE BUTTER ON TOP.VERY TASTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2003
I know this recipe as a "dump" cake and can use any pie filling - pineapple, cherry, peach, etc. Quick and easy dessert that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I liked this but had to pour extra melted butter over top. Next time, I will try mixing softened butter into cake mix before putting on top of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
I don't think I'll try this one again. The cake batter sprinkled on top that did not have butter drizzled on stayed as a powder. It was too sweet and it tasted exactly like uncooked cake batter with apple filling underneath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner (2002), and my whole family LOVED it. I followed the advice of some of the other reviewers and used more butter than was called for. This is a great, simple recipe. Absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is a quick and easy dessert. Like another reviewer suggested, drizzle more butter over the cake mix to make sure it is completely covered. I also like to add a little cinnamon to the cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
It turned out all right, but only because I read the other reviews. It needs to be cooked about 10 mins longer and needs enough butter to cover all the cake mix. It is extremly sweet and the ice cream does help alot. Although it tasted all right I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
With a little bit of tweaking, this is wonderful! I simply used more butter. Enough to almost completely cover the top of the cake mix. I stirred the mix around a little, to ensure most of the cake powder was covered in butter. I think sprinkled a little water on top to help absorb more of the cake mix. I cooked for about 45 minutes and then served warm. It was very very popular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
I forgot about this recipe. I used to make this all the time as a teen. (I used 1 can filling & 1/2 cake mix with a stick of butter.) This stuff is SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Make the cake mix then you won't need as much [melted butter mixed in the apple pie filling. Add: more cinnamon, fresh grated nutmeg. If you have never used fresh grated nutmeg you certainly must, it is a completely different taste, you use more than store bought ground nutmeg. Spices are old to start with, & should be thrown away after a year. They loose their flavor that fast. Not herbs. From an expert. To a housewife they taste the same for years, not so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States